World Championship Snooker Betting

The Snooker World Championship is without doubt the biggest Snooker Event of the season and every player wants to progress as far as possible and win this wonderful event. Quite simple a career of a snooker player often hangs on their performance at the World Championships as it is the one they all want to win, it also attracts the biggest TV audience in the sport.

The World Snooker Championship will as always be staged at the Crucible and pitches the leading 16 seeds along with the 16 qualifiers against each other for Snookers number one event.

2018 World Championship Snooker Odds

Awaiting Odds...

Previous World Snooker Championship Finals

Year Winner Runner Up Final Score
2001 Ronnie O'Sullivan John Higgins 18-14
2002 Peter Ebdon Stephen Hendry 18-17
2003 Mark Williams Ken Doherty 18-16
2004 Ronnie O'Sullivan Graeme Dott 18-8
2005 Shaun Murphy Matthew Stevens 18-16
2006 Graeme Dott Peter Ebdon 18-14
2007 John Higgins Mark Selby 18-13
2008 Ronnie O'Sullivan Ali Carter 18-8
2009 John Higgins Shaun Murphy 18-9
2010 Neil Robertson Graeme Dott 18-13
2011 John Higgins Judd Trump 18-15
2012 Ronnie O'Sullivan Ali Carter 18-11
2013 Ronnie O'Sullivan Barry Hawkins 18-12
2014 Mark Selby Ronnie O'Sullivan 18-14
2015 Stuart Bingham Shaun Murphy 18-15
2016 Mark Selby Ding Junhui 18-14
2017 Mark Selby John Higgins 18-15
2018 Mark Williams John Higgins 18-16