Australian Grand Prix Betting - Free Bets

The Australian Grand Prix is the first Formula One Race of the season and the race as always will take place at Albert Park in Melbourne with all the drivers looking to get their season off to a good start.

As it's the first race in the formula one calendar, the Melbourne Grand Prix usually provides an Online Betting Guide to which lies ahead for the rest of the season. The Australian grand Prix is difficult for viewers in Europe to see due to the time difference but it will still attract a big audience with dedicated fans waking at the early hours to see the action.

Australian Grand Prix 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds...

2018 Australian Grand Prix Result

Position Driver Team Points
1st Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 25
2nd Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 18
3rd Kimi Rakkonen Ferrari 15
4th Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 12
5th Fernando Alonso McLaren 10
6th Max Verstappen Red Bull 8
7th Nico Hulkenberg Renault 6
8th Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 4
9th Stoffen Vandoorne McLaren 2
10th Carlos Sainz Jr Renault 1

Previous Australian Grand Prix Winners

Year Winner Nationality Team
2001 Michael Schumacher German Ferrari
2002 Michael Schumacher German Ferrari
2003 David Coulthard British McLaren
2004 Michael Schumacher German Ferrari
2005 Giancarlo Fisichella Italian Renault
2006 Fernando Alonso Spanish Renault
2007 Kimi Raikkonen Finnish Ferrari
2008 Lewis Hamilton British McLaren
2009 Jenson Button British Brawn
2010 Jenson Button British McLaren
2011 Sebastian Vettel German Red Bull
2012 Jenson Button British McLaren
2013 Kimi Raikkonen Finnish Lotus
2014 Nico Rosberg German Mercedes
2015 Lewis Hamilton British Mercedes
2016 Nico Rosberg German Mercedes
2017 Sebastian Vettel German Ferrari
2018 Sebastian Vettel German Ferrari