32Red Sprint Cup Betting

The Sprint Cup is a Group One race over six furlongs ran at Haydock Park in early September which brings together the usual speedy protagonists who have contested the other major Group One sprints during the horse racing season.

It is open to thoroughbreds aged 3 years and over and has been established on the racing calendar since 1966, the year that Be Friendly, owned by former, BBC racing commentator, Peter O’Sullivan won the race for the first time. Be Friendly of course got up to win the race for a second time the following year which is still a record to this very day, with no other horse winning twice.

FREE Bet for Sprint Cup

The leading trainer is John Dunlop with four wins, but his last win came in 2002 and since then the race has gone to seven different trainers, confirming that his is a hard to race to dominate and indeed to predict its outcome.

Saturday - 4.15pm OddsBets
Sprint Cup
Read our Betting Preview  
Brando (each way) - 2nd    Best Bet 12/1

2018 32Red Sprint Cup Odds

2018 32Red Sprint Cup Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2017 32Red Sprint Cup Result

Recent Sprint Cup Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2017 Harry Angel A Kirby C Cox
2016 Quiet Reflection D Costello K Burke
2015 Twilight Son F Sweeney H Candy
2014 G Force D Tudhope D O'Meara
2013 Gordon Lord Byron J Murtagh T Hogan
2012 Society Rock K Fallon J Fanshawe
2011 Dream Ahead W Buick D Simcock
2010 Markab P Cosgrave H Candy
2009 Regal Parade A Nicholls D Nicholls
2008 African Rose S Pasquier C Head
2007 Red Clubs M Hills B Hills
2006 Reverance K Darley E Alston
2005 Goodricke J Spencer D Loder
2004 Tante Rose R Hughes R Charlton
Top Offers Exclusive to new customers