Royal Lodge Stakes Betting

The Royal Lodge Stakes is an exciting betting opportunity as the flat racing season edges towards its close. It involves some of the finest 2-year-old thoroughbred colts and geldings around, as they compete over a mile in this Group Two at Newmarket.

Furthermore, the race is a prime opportunity to take a look at those juveniles who could progress next season and a few could be worth making a note of for betting on in the future. Four Royal Lodge Stakes winners have gone on to win the following season's Epsom Derby, while the wondermare Frankel was a winner here in 2010 and she went on to win the Greenham Stakes, 2000 Guineas and Sussex Stakes amongst others.

Royal Lodge Stakes 2018 Odds

2018 Royal Lodge Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.....

2017 Royal Lodge Stakes Result

Get a free bet on the Royal Lodge Stakes.

Previous Royal Lodge Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Mutinyonthebounty Aiden O'Brien
2002 Al Jadeed John Gosden
2003 Snow Ridge Marcus Tregoning
2004 Perfectperformance Saeed Bin Suroor
2005 Leo John Gosden
2006 Admiralofthefleet Aiden O'Brien
2007 City Leader Brian Meehan
2008 Jukebox Jury Mark Johnston
2009 Joshua Tree Aiden O'Brien
2010 Frankel Henry Cecil
2011 Daddy Long Legs Aiden O'Brien
2012 Steeler Mark Johnston
2013 Berkshire Paul Cole
2014 Elm Park Andrew Balding
2015 Foundation John Gosden
2016 Best Of Days Hugo Palmer
2017 Roaring Lion John Gosden