Queen Elizabeth ll Stakes Betting

The Group One Queen Elizabeth II Stakes is one of the most prestigious races over 1 mile to be run in Europe. It is hosted by Ascot racecoursein October and is open to both fillies and colts aged 3 years and over. It began its life in 1955 in honour of Queen Elizabeth II. These days it forms part of the Breeders Cup Challenge, which means the winner automatically earns a place in the Breeders Cup Mile at the world championship event in the USA.

It is now part of the British Champions Series and it provides the climax for the one mile category of the series, with a 1m prize purse on offer for this prestigious race. It forms part of the British Champions Day at Ascot as the flat racing season draws to an enthralling close.

in recent years the race has attracted high class fields and has been won by some of the best milers ever seen, including Ravens Pass who went on to become the first English trained winner of the Breeders Cup Classic in 2008. Probably its most famous winner was the legendary Brigadier Gerrard, who is one of only two horses to have won the race twice, which he achieved in his record breaking years of 1971 and 1972. The other horse to achieve the feat was Rose Bowl in 1975 and 1976.

2019 Queen Elizabeth II Stakes Odds

Awaiting Odds..........

2019 Queen Elizabeth II Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.......

2018 QE II Stakes Result

Recent QE ll Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Roaring Lion O Murphy J Gosden
2017 Persuasive F Dettori J Gosden
2016 Minding R Moore A O'Brien
2015 Solow M Guyon F Head
2014 Charm Spirit O Peslier F Head
2013 Olympic Glory R Hughes R Hannon
2012 Excelebration J O'Brien A O'Brien
2011 Frankel T Queally Sir H Cecil
2010 Poets Voice F Dettori S Suroor
2009 Rip Van Winkle J Murtagh A O'Brien
2008 Ravens Pass J Fortune J Gosden
2007 Ramonti F Dettori S Suroor
2006 George Washington M Kinane A O'Brien
2005 Starcraft C Lemaire L Cumani
2004 Rakti P Robinson M Jarvis