Park Hill Stakes Betting

The Park Hill Stakes is a Group 2 contest for fillies and mares run on the second day of theSt Leger Meetingat Doncaster. Run over one mile, six fulongs and 132 yards, this is a race for horses aged three years old and upwards. The popular flat race was orginally established way back in 1839 and was restricted to three year old fillies only. It was named after Park Hill, which was an estate woned by Anthony St Leger, for which this meeting is named after. The race was classed as a Group 2 back in 1971 and despite being relegated to Group 3 status in the nineties, it was restored as a Group 2 contest in 2004.

Previous winners of the race include Eastern Aria, Allegretto and Hi Calypso and Sir Michael Stoute was back to back winner of the race in 2007/2008.

Get a free bet on the Park Hill Stakes.

Other Group races run during the four day St Leger Meeting include:

May Hill Stakes | Doncaster Cup | Flying Childers Stakes | Park Stakes |Champagne Stakes

2018 Park Hill Stakes Odds

2016 Park Hill Stakes Result

Past Park Hill Stakes Winners

Year Winner SP Trainer Jockey
2016 Simple Verse 3/1 Oisin Murphy Ralph Beckett
2015 Gretchen 5/1 John Gosden Robert Havlin
2014 Silk Sari 8/1 Luca Cumani Andrea Atenzi
2013 The Lark 15/8F Michael Bell Jamie Spencer
2012 Wild Coco 7/4JF Sir Henry Cecil Tom Queally
2011 Meeznah 5/2 David Lanigan Frankie Dettori
2010 Eastern Aria 5/1 Mark Johnston Frankie Dettori
2009 The Miniver Rose 28/1 Richard Hannon Pat Dobbs
2008 Allegretto 7/4F Sir Michael Stoute Ryan Moore
2007 Hi Calypso 9/2 Sir Michael Stoute Ryan Moore
2006 Rising Cross 16/1 John Best Martin Dwyer
2005 Sweet Stream 7/2C J E Hammond Thierry Gillet
2004 Echose In Eternity 5/1 Saeed Bin Suroor Frankie Dettori
2003 Discreet Brief 8/1 John Dunlop Pat Eddery
2002 Alexander Three D 7/4F Barry Hills Michael Hills
2001 Ranin 5/1 Ed Dunlop Willie Supple