Irish Oaks Betting

The Irish Oaks is the Irish equivalent of the Epsom Oaks, which of course takes place during the Epsom Derby meeting in June.

The Irish version though takes place in July at the Curragh and it is open to 3-year-old thoroughbred fillies. The race itself involves a distance of 1 mile and 4 furlongs.

Furthermore, contenders from the Irish Oaks may go on to compete in the prestigious Yorkshire Oaks in August, so you might want to consider following your fancies from Curragh to York and hopefully reap a healthy return.

Irish Oaks 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds.......

2019 Irish Oaks Racecard

Racecard will appear here..

2018 Irish Oaks Result

Recent Irish Oaks Winners

  Year Winner Trainer
  2001 Lailani Ed Dunlop
  2002 Margarula Jim Bolger
  2003 Vintage Tipple Paddy Mullins
  2004 Ouija Board Ed Dunlop
  2005 Shawanda Alain de Royer-Dupre
  2006 Alexandrova Aidan O'Brien
  2007 Peeping Fawn Aidan O'Brien
  2008 Moonstone Aidan O'Brien
  2009 Sariska Michael Bell
  2010 Snow Fairy Ed Dunlop
  2011 Blue Bunting Mohammed Al Zarooni
  2012 Great Heavens John Gosden
  2013 Chicquita Alain de Royer-Dupre
  2014 Bracelet Aidan O'Brien
  2015 Covert Love Hugo Palmer
  2016 Seventh Heaven Aidan O'Brien
  2017 Enable John Gosden
  2018 Sea Of Class William Haggas