International Stakes Betting

Originally known as the Benson & Hedges Gold Cup, the International Stakes is a prestigious Group One race ran over the Knavesmire racecourse at York, over a distance of 10 ½ furlongs. It is open to thoroughbreds aged 3 years and over and was won last year by the now legendary Sea The Stars. It is held during the York Ebor meeting in August.

Sea The Stars is just one of many outstanding winners of this great race, who include greats such as Roberto, Dahlia, Troy and Giants Causeway, however perhaps its most famous runner was actually a loser when Brigadier Gerard, who was beaten into second place the inaugural race of 1972 by Roberto. Amazingly it was the brilliant colt's only defeat in an 18 race career.

Early Morning Starting Prices

Juddmonte International Stakes 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds.........

2019 International Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard.........

2018 International Stakes Result

Recent International Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Roaring Lion O Murphy J Gosden
2017 Ulysses J Crowley Sir M Stoute
2016 Postponed A Atzeni R Varian
2015 Arabian Queen S De Sousa D Elsworth
2014 Australia J O'Brien A'OBrien
2013 Declaration Of War J O'Brien A O'Brien
2012 Frankel T Queally Sir H Cecil
2011 Twice Over I Mongan Sir H Cecil
2010 Rip Van Winkle J Murtagh A O'Brien
2009 Sea The Stars M Kinane J Oxx
2008 Duke Of Marmalade J Murtagh A O’Brien
2007 Authorized F Dettori P Chapple-Hyam
2006 Notnowcato R Moore M Stoute
2005 Electrocutionist M Kinane V Valiani
2004 Sulamani F Dettori S Suroor