Fillies' Mile Betting

The Shadwell Fillies Mile has relocated from Ascot to Newmarket and now forms an exciting part of the betting two year old end of season meeting on the Rowley Mile in October.

It is a group one race for 2-year-old thoroughbred fillies and it takes place on the famous Rowley Mile course at Newmarket. It moved to Newmarket in 2011 as it continues to gain in prestige and importance following its elevation from a group two race in 1990.

Furthermore, the race is an important part of the horse racing betting season as it forms part of the Breeders Cup Challenge series. It first became part of the series in 2008 and the winner of the fillies mile now receives an automatic invitation to the Breeders Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf - so it could be worth a look at the odds on a horse doubling up in both races.

Other Cambridgeshire Meeting races include:

Royal Lodge Stakes | Cheveley Park Stakes| Cambridgeshire

Fillies' Mile 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds..........

2019 Fillies' Mile Racecard

Awaiting Racecard........

2018 Fillies Mile Result

Get a free bet on the Shadwell Fillies Mile Stakes.

Previous Fillies Mile Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Gossamer Luca Cumani
2002 Soviet Song James Fanshawe
2003 Red Bloom Sir Michael Stoute
2004 Playful Act John Gosden
2005 Nannina John Gosden
2006 Simply Perfect Jeremy Noseda
2007 Listen Aidan O'Brien
2008 Rainbow View John Gosden
2009 Hibaayeb Clive Brittain
2010 White Moonstone Saeed Bin Suroor
2011 Lyric Of Light Mahmood Al Zarooni
2012 Certify Mahmood Al Zarooni
2013 Chriselliam Charles Hills
2014 Together Forever Aidan O'Brien
2015 Minding Aidan O'Brien
2016 Rhododendron Aidan O'Brien
2017 Laurens Karl Burke
2018 Iridessa Joseph O'Brien