Dewhurst Stakes Betting

Run over seven furlongs on the Rowley Mile at Newmarket during the Future Champions Meeting in October, the Dewhurst Stakes is a Group One for two year old colts and fillies, although it is usually only ever contested by the colts. It is regarded as the most prestigious two year old race in the UK with many of the leading runners going on to race for the 2000 Guineas also at Newmarket and other Classics, such as the Derby, the following season.

The race was established way back in 1875 by Tom Gee who owned the famous Dewhurst Stud in Sussex and has been won by many great horses. The most recent winner to go on and win a Classic was the Jim Bolger trained, New Approach, who won the Dewhurst in 2007, before winning the Epsom Derby the following year. Bolger has trained three of the last four race winners of the race. Other famous winners include, Rock Of Gibraltar (2001), Grundy (1974) and Mill Reef (1970).

Dewhurst Stakes 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds..........

2019 Dewhurst Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.........

2018 Dewhurst Stakes Result

Recent Dewhurst Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Too Darn Hot F Dettori J Gosden
2017 US Navy Flag R Moore A O'Brien
2016 Churchill R Moore A O'Brien
2015 Air Force Blue R Moore A O'Brien
2014 Belardo A Atenzi R Varian
2013 War Command J O'Brien A O'Brien
2012 Dawn Approach K Manning J Bolger
2011 Parish Hall K Manning J Bolger
2010 Frankel T Queally H Cecil
2009 Beethoven R Moore A O'Brien
2008 Intense Focus K Manning J Bolger
2007 New Approach K Manning J Bolger
2006 Teofilo K Manning J Bolger
2005 Sir Percy M Dwyer M Tregoning
2004 Sharmadal K Darley M Johnston
2003 Milk It Mick D Holland J Osborne

The Online bookmakers advertised on this site comprehensively cover all ante post betting and any other race at Newmarket Horse Racing Bets.

Top Offers Exclusive to new customers