Champion Stakes Betting

The Champion Stakes was run on the second day of the 2 day Newmarket Champions meeting, but moved in 2011 to Ascot and is now part of the British Champions' Dayeach year in October. The race is a Group One flat race over 1 mile and 2 furlongs. The race, one of the most prestigious in the country has been around since 1877 and is open to all ages and both genders.

From 2009, the race enjoyed special status, becoming part of the Breeders Cup Challenge series, which entitles the winner to run in the Breeders Cup Turf in the USA in November.

FREE Bet for Champion Stakes.

Champion Stakes 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds..........

2019 Champion Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.........

2018 Champion Stakes Result

Recent Champion Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Cracksman F Dettori J Gosden
2017 Cracksman F Dettori J Gosden
2016 Almanzor C Soumillon J Rouget
2015 Fascinating Rock P Smullen D Weld
2014 Noble Mission J Doyle Lady Cecil
2013 Farhh S De Sousa S bin Suroor
2012 Frankel T Queally Sir H Cecil
2011 Cirrus Des Aigles C Soumillon Mme C Barande-Barbe
2010 Twice Over T Queally H Cecil
2009 Twice Over T Queally H Cecil
2008 New Approach K Manning J Bolger
2007 Literato C Lemaire J-C Rouget
2006 Pride C Lemaire A D Royer-Dupre
2005 David Junior J Spencer B Meehan
2004 Haafhd R Hills B Hills