Open de France Betting

The Open de France is the oldest national open in Continental Europe and there is sure to be huge interest in the tournament this year as the host venue, Le Golf National near Paris, will also be hosting the Ryder Cup later this year.

A strong field are heading to France as they look to get a taste of the Ryder Cup course, including USA's Justin Thomas, as well as Europe's Jon Rahm and Tommy Fleetwood. Ian Poulter is also lining up and he will be desperate to impress this week.

Poulter, who has an exceptional Ryder Cup record, enjoys playing Le Golf National as he has secured six top-25 finishes in his past eight visits, including three top-four efforts. The Englishman has risen up the world rankings with some fine efforts in 2018, including victory at the Houston Open, and he looks good value at 22/1 with Betfred.

Open de France 2019 Odds

Awaiting Odds...

The Open de France is the oldest national open remaining on the European Tour and it boasts some top names as the players look to play their way into form ahead of the British Open Championship.

It takes place each year during late June at the Le Golf National in Paris, France, and it has become an extremely prestigious event - boasting one of the leading prize funds on the golf tour and it uses a qualifying format that is similar to that used in the British Open.

Recent Open de France Winners

Year Winner Country Score
2001 Jose Maria Olazabal Spain 268 (-12)
2002 Malcolm Mackenzie England 274 (-14)
2003 Philip Golding England 273 (-15)
2004 Jean-Francois Remesy France 272 (-12)
2005 Jean-Francois Remesy France 273 (-11)
2006 John Bickerton England 273 (-11)
2007 Graeme Storm England 277 (-7)
2008 Pablo Larrazabal Spain 269 (-15)
2009 Martin Kaymer Germany 271 (-13)
2010 Miguel Angel Jimenez Spain 273 (-11)
2011 Thomas Levet France 277 (-7)
2012 Marcel Siem Germany 276 (-8)
2013 Graeme McDowell Northern Ireland 275 (-9)
2014 Graeme McDowell Northern Ireland 279 (-5)
2015 Bernd Wiesberger Austria 271 (-13)
2016 Thongchai Jaidee Thailand 273 (-11)
2017 Tommy Fleetwood England 272 (-5)
2018 Alexander Noren Sweden 277 (-7)