Nedbank Golf Challenge 2019 Betting Tips

The Nedbank Golf Challenge takes an important position towards the end of the Race To Dubai calendar so there is always massive interest in the Nedbank Golf Challenge Odds.

There is always fierce competition at the head of the betting for this tournament at the Gary Player Country Club in Sun City, South Africa, and home-grown stars often prove popular with punters.

Awaiting Odds...

Get a free bet on the Nedbank Golf Challenge.

Nedbank Golf Challenge Betting Tip

Thursday - 8.00am OddsBets
Nedbank Golf Challenge
Read our Betting Preview  
Lee Westwood (each way) - WON    Best Bet 40/1
Darren Fichardt (each way) - Tied 9th 125/1

Rory McIlroy is a short-priced favourite for only his second ever appearance at the Nedbank Golf Challenge - after he withdrew in 2009 - and he faces stiff competition for Sergio Garcia, who won last time out and has a fine record at Sun City - where he has finished no worse than 12th in his last seven appearances, winning in 2003 and picking up four other top-seven finishes.

Lee Westwood is an interesting punt at 40/1 with Betway. The Englishman doesn't win often enough nowadays but he warrants each-way attention as he won the Nedbank back-to-back in 2010 and 2011, and he has four other top-six finishes from six visits to Sun City. Westwood has been in good form of late too, tying for 2nd in Denmark and tying 5th at Valderrama recently.

Meanwhile, Darren Fichardt is a very tempting long shot at 125/1 with William Hill. The South African has won seven titles in the past nine years, including the Tour Championship in his homeland earlier this year. He has picked up four other top-tens in 2018 and will relish a return to Sun City as he finished 12th there in 2013 before taking a share of 6th in 2017.

Previous Nedbank Golf Challenge Winners

Year Winner Country Score
2001 Sergio Garcia Spain 268 (-20)
2002 Ernie Els South Africa 267 (-21)
2003 Sergio Garcia Spain 274 (-14)
2004 Retief Goosen South Africa 281 (-7)
2005 Jim Furyk USA 282 (-6)
2006 Jim Furyk USA 276 (-12)
2007 Trevor Immelman South Africa 272 (-16)
2008 Henrik Stenson Sweden 267 (-21)
2009 Robert Allenby Australia 277 (-11)
2010 Lee Westwood England 271 (-17)
2011 Lee Westwood England 273 (-15)
2012 Martin Kaymer Germany 280 (-8)
2013 Thomas Bjorn Denmark 268 (-20)
2014 Danny Willett England 270 (-18)
2015 Marc Leishman Australia 269 (-19)
2016 Alex Noren Sweden 274 (-14)
2017 Branden Grace South Africa 277 (-11)
2018 Lee Westwood England 273 (-15)
Top 10 Free BetsExclusive to new customers
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers using Promo Code P30 only, min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15 (30 days expiry), free bet/payment method/player/country restrictions apply. T&C's apply, 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.