World Grand Prix Darts Betting

The World Grand Prix has become an increasingly popular betting event in the darts calendar. It is held each year in Dublin during October and it attracts the very best players from the world of the PDC. The tournament is a straight knock-out event, although it is an unusual set-up as it is the only televised darts event whereby players have to start and finish each leg on a double (including the bullseye).

Unsurprisingly, Phil 'The Power' Taylor has been a dominant force in the World Grand Prix, winning multiple titles, but there are several players to consider in the betting as a host of players are capable of breaking his monopoly of the event, including Michael van Gerwen, James Wade and many others.

Get a free bet on the World Grand Prix.

Saturday - 7.05pm OddsTips
World Grand Prix Darts   
Peter Wright to win    Best Bet 8/1

2018 World Grand Prix Darts Odds

Recent World Grand Prix Darts Winners

Year Winner Runner Up  
2001 Alan Warriner Roland Scholten 8-2
2002 Phil Taylor John Part 7-3
2003 Phil Taylor John Part 7-2
2004 Colin Lloyd Alan Warriner 7-3
2005 Phil Taylor Colin Lloyd 7-1
2006 Phil Taylor Terry Jenkins 7-4
2007 James Wade Terry Jenkins 6-3
2008 Phil Taylor Raymond van Barneveld 6-2
2009 Phil Taylor Raymond van Barneveld 6-3
2010 James Wade Adrian Lewis 6-3
2011 Phil Taylor Brendan Dolan 6-3
2012 Michael van Gerwen Mervyn King 6-4
2013 Phil Taylor Dave Chisnall 6-0
2014 Michael van Gerwen James Wade 5-3
2015 Robert Thornton Michael van Gerwen 5-4
2016 Michael van Gerwen Gary Anderson 5-2
2017 Daryl Gurney Simon Whitlock 5-4