World Series Betting Guide

The World Series is the final game of the MLB baseball season in the US and is played between the winner of the American League and National League to determine the best team in baseball each year. The first World Series took place in 1903 and remains as popular today.

Baseball Betting is popular the World over and with the excellent TV coverage this side of the Atlantic it has become popular over here in recent years with the World Series being the most popular watched MLB betting event in the baseball calendar.

2019 World Series Baseball Odds

Boston Red Sox
Boston Red Sox56-11/2611/2611/2
Houston Astros
Houston Astros66-66666
New York Yankees
New York Yankees13/213/2-13/2613/2713/2
Los Angeles Dodgers
Los Angeles Dodgers77-77777
Chicago Cubs
Chicago Cubs1012-1111111011
Atlanta Braves
Atlanta Braves1214-1214121212
Cleveland Indians
Cleveland Indians912-1214121012
Philadelphia Phillies
Philadelphia Phillies1416-1412121014
Milwaukee Brewers
Milwaukee Brewers1214-1213121212
St Louis Cardinals
St Louis Cardinals1718-1614181616
Washington Nationals
Washington Nationals1618-1817161618
New York Mets
New York Mets2522-2522252025
Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics2533-2225222022
Colorado Rockies
Colorado Rockies2240-2818222028
Tampa Bay Rays
Tampa Bay Rays5050-5035503350
Los Angeles Angels
Los Angeles Angels4550-4550505045
Arizona Diamondbacks
Arizona Diamondbacks3350-4050403340
Minnesota Twins
Minnesota Twins5080-6660666666
Seattle Mariners
Seattle Mariners5066-5060505050
Pittsburgh Pirates
Pittsburgh Pirates5066-6670665066
Chicago White Sox
Chicago White Sox75100-8050806680
Toronto Blue Jays
Toronto Blue Jays7550-8090806680
Cincinnati Reds
Cincinnati Reds100125-10070100100100
San Francisco Giants
San Francisco Giants90125-66125804066
San Diego Padres
San Diego Padres150125-150100150100150
Texas Rangers
Texas Rangers100125-200200200200200
Kansas City Royals
Kansas City Royals175250-250250250250250
Detroit Tigers
Detroit Tigers175250-200250200200200
Miami Marlins
Miami Marlins225250-250350250250250
Baltimore Orioles
Baltimore Orioles225350-200600500250200
1. Boston Red Sox
2. New York Yankees
3. Houston Astros
4. Los Angeles Dodgers
5. Cleveland Indians
7. Philadelphia Phillies
8. Atlanta Braves
9. Milwaukee Brewers
10. St Louis Cardinals
11. Washington Nationals
12. Colorado Rockies
13. Oakland Athletics
14. New York Mets
15. Tampa Bay Rays
16. Arizona Diamondbacks
17. San Francisco Giants
18. Los Angeles Angels
19. Chicago White Sox
20. Minnesota Twins
21. Pittsburgh Pirates
22. Toronto Blue Jays
23. Seattle Mariners
24. Cincinnati Reds
26. San Diego Padres
27. Detroit Tigers
28. Kansas City Royals
29. Baltimore Orioles

Odds correct as of 11th Feb, 08:06 Odds subject to change.

World Series History & Betting Trends

Year Winning Team Losing Team Series Score Winning League
2018 Boston Red Sox LA Dodgers 4-1 AL
2017 Houston Astros LA Dodgers 4-3 AL
2016 Chicago Cubs Cleveland Indians 4-3 NL
2015 Kansas City Royal New York Jets 4-1 AL
2014 San Francisco Giants Kansas City Royals 4-3 NL
2013 Boston Red Sox St Louis Cardinals 4-2 AL
2012 San Francisco Giants Detroit Tigers 4-0 NL
2011 St Louis Cardinals Texas Rangers 4-3 AL
2010 San Francisco Giants Texas Rangers 4-1 AL
2009 New York Yankees Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 NL
2008 Philadelphia Phillies Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 AL
2007 Boston Red Sox Colorado Rockies 4-0 NL
2006 St Louis Cardinals Detroit Tigers 4-1 AL
2005 Chicago White Sox Houston Astros 4-0 NL
2004 Boston Red Sox St Louis Cardinals 4-0 NL
2003 Florida Marlins New York Yankees 4-2 AL
2002 Anaheim Angels San Francisco Giants 4-3 NL
2001 Arizona Diamondbacks New York Yankees 4-3 AL
2000 New York Yankees New York Mets 4-1 NL
1999 New York Yankees Atlanta Braves 4-0 NL
1998 New York Yankees San Diego Padres 4-0 NL
1997 Florida Marlins Cleveland Indians 4-3 AL
1996 New York Yankees Atlanta Braves 4-2 NL
1995 Atlanta Braves Cleveland Indians 4-2 AL
1994 No World Series      
1993 Toronto Blue Jays Philadelphia Philles 4-2 NL
1992 Toronto Blue Jays Atlanta Braves 4-2 NL
1991 Minnesota Twins Atlanta Braves 4-3 NL
1990 Cincinnati Reds Oakland Athletics 4-0 AL
1989 Oakland Athletics San Francisco Giants 4-0 NL