Superior Mile Betting

The Superior Mile is a Group 3 contest run at Haydock Park usually in September. The race is for thoroughbreds aged three years and older over a distance of one mile. The race is a reasnably new event, first run in 2003 when won by the Mark Johnston trained Gateman.

2013 will be the first year the race will be run off a Group 3 status having previously been a Listed race. The race is run on the last day of Haydock's three-day Sprint Cup Festival and on the same day as the Betfred Sprint Cup.

Get a free bet on the Superior Mile.

Superior Mile 2018 Odds

Odds will appear here when available......

2018 Superior Mile Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2017 Superior Mile Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 2. Ballet Concerto R Kingscote Sir M Stoute 8/1
2nd 4. Kaspersky P Mulrennan Jane Chapple-Hyam 14/1
3rd 6. Morando H Bentley R Varian 9/2

Recent Superior Mile Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2003 Gateman 6 Mark Johnston
2004 With Reason 6 Saeed Bin Suroor
2005 Linngari 3 Sir Michael Stoute
2006 Zero Tolerance 6 David Barron
2007 Harvest Queen 4 Peter Makin
2008     No Race
2009 Confront 4 Sir Michael Stoute
2010 Cityscape 4 Roger Charlton
2011 King Torus 3 Richard Hannon
2012 Thistle Bird 4 Roger Charlton
2013 Top Notch Tonto 3 Brian Ellison
2014 Captain Cat 5 Roger Charlton
2015 Balty Boys 6 Brian Ellison
2016 Hathal 4 William Haggas
2017 Ballet Concerto 4 Sir Michael Stoute

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures