Sun Chariot Stakes Betting

The Sun Chariot Stakes is one of the highlights of the Cambridgeshire Meeting in late September as several top class fillies and mares battle it out for the group one title. The race has become an exciting betting opportunity over the years and only two horses have won the titles in successive seasons.

The race is named after Sun Chariot, who won the Fillies Triple Crown - the 1,000 Guineas, Epsom Oaks and St Leger Stakes - in 1942.

Other Cambridgeshire Meeting races include:

Royal Lodge Stakes | Cheveley Park Stakes| Cambridgeshire

Saturday 7th October - 2.40pm OddsWon/LostBet
Sun Chariot Stakes
Read our Betting Preview  
Tips Qemah to win    Best Bet @ 7 / 1  

Sun Chariot Stakes 2017 Odds

2017 Sun Chariot Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2016 Sun Chariot Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 7. Alice Springs R L Moore A O'Brien 13/8
2nd 1. Always Smile A Atzeni S bin Suroor 7/1
3rd 3. Ervedya C Lemaire J Rouget 4/1

Previous Sun Chariot Stakes Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Independence 3 Ed Dunlop
2002 Dress To Thrill 3 Dermot Weld
2003 Echoes in Eternity 3 Saeed Bin Suroor
2004 Attraction 3 Mark Johnston
2005 Peerless 4 Sir Michael Stoute
2006 Spinning Queen 3 Barry Hills
2007 Majestic Roi 3 Mick Channon
2008 Halfway to Heaven 3 Aidan O'Brien
2009 Sahpresa 4 Rod Collet
2010 Sahpresa 5 Rod Collet
2011 Sahpresa 6 Rod Collet
2012 Siyouma 4 Francois Doumen
2013 Sky Lantern 3 Richard Hannon
2014 Integral 4 Sir Michael Stoute
2015 Esoterique 5 Andre Fabre
2016 Alice Springs 3 Aidan O'Brien

Headline News

Everton V Swansea Betting Preview An Everton Win To Nil Is The Best Bet Against Swansea On Monday Night
Everton V Swansea Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to bet365
  • Market leading bookmaker with massive daily offers
  • Best odds on all horse racing
  • Visit bet365 for their latest promotions

Open Account - £- Sign Up Now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures