Racing Post Trophy Betting

Run at Doncaster in late October, the Group One Racing Post Trophy is one of the most prestigious races for two year olds in the country, with many of its past winners going on to bigger and better things as three year olds. It was first established as the Timeform Gold Cup in 1961, but became known as the Observer Gold Cup, between the years of 1965-76. It became a Group One race in 1971 and has been sponsored by the Racing Post since 1989.

it is raced over one mile and is the last Group One of the official British flat racing season. The race has produced four Epsom Derby winners, in Reference Point, High Chaparral, Motivator and most recently Authorized in 2007. The top trainer with most wins in the race is Henry Cecil who has had ten, although the last of those was Kings Theatre in 1993. Many of the leading runners on this year's racecard are entered for the Classics, the first of those being the 2000 Guineas. at Newmarket in May.

FREE Bet for Racing Post Trophy

Racing Post Trophy 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.........

2018 Racing Post Trophy Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2017 Racing Post Trophy Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 8. Saxon Warrior R L Moore A O'Brien 13/8
2nd 7. Roaring Lion O Murphy J Gosden 8/1
3rd 11. The Pentagon J A Heffernan A O'Brien 10/1

Recent Racing Post Trophy Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2017 Saxon Warrior R Moore A O'Brien
2016 Rivet A Atzeni W Haggas
2015 Marcel A Atzeni P Chapple-Hyam
2014 Elm Park A Atzeni A Balding
2013 Kingston Hill A Atzeni R Varian
2012 Kingsbarns J O'Brien A O'Brien
2011 Camelot J O'Brien A O'Brien
2010 Casamento F Dettori M Halford
2009 St Nicholas Abbey J Murtagh A O €™Brien
2008 Crowded House J Spencer B Meehan
2007 IBN Khaldun K McEvoy S Suroor
2006 Authorized F Dettori P Chapple-Hyam
2005 Palace Episode N Callan K Ryan
2004 Motivator K Fallon M Bell
2003 American Post C Soumilon C Head

The Online bookmakers advertised on this site comprehensively cover all ante post betting and any other race at Newmarket Horse Racing Bets.

Headline News

Woakes Can Star For England Down Under Ashes Series 201718 Preview Australia Expected To Regain The Urn On Home Soil
Woakes Can Star For England Down Under
Australia V England First Test Betting Preview Australia To Land The First Ashes Blow By Beating England At The Gabba
Australia V England First Test Betting Preview
2017 Hong Kong Open Betting Preview Three Long Shots For The European Tours Hong Kong Open
2017 Hong Kong Open Betting Preview
2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Preview Vettel To Produce The Fastest Lap Is A Top Tip For The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to Bet365
  • Best price on every horse from 10am, for all ITV races.
  • Live in-play betting on thousands of markets.

Open Account - £- Sign up now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures