Palace House Stakes Betting

The Palace House Stakes takes part during one of the most exciting phases of the British flat racing season - the Guineas Festival Meeting at Newmarket. Betting during the meeting is always fierce and this Group Three in particular should attract plenty of interest.

It is open to thoroughbreds aged three years and older, with the race taking place over five furlongs on the Rowley Mile at Newmarket racecourse. It takes place each year on the same day as the prestigious 2,000 Guineas on the opening day of the Guineas Meeting, during late April or early May.

When considering the ante-post betting it is worth noting that several trainers have enjoyed multiple successes in the Palace House Stakes, including Bryan Smart, who trained 2008 champion Captain Gerrard and 2011 winner Tangerine Trees.

Get a free bet on the Palace House Stakes.

2018 Palace House Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here...

Palace House Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.......

2017 Palace House Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 1. Marsha L Morris Sir M Prescott 8/1
2nd 13. Washington DC R L Moore A O'Brien 100/30
3rd 5. Goldream M Harley R Cowell 12/1
4th 7. Kachy R Kingscote T Dascombe 25/1

Past Palace House Stakes Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Pipalong 8 Pat Gilligan
2002 Kyllachy 4 Henry Candy
2003 Needwood Blade 5 Bryan McMahon
2004 Frizzante 5 James Fanshawe
2005 Avonbridge 5 Roger Charlton
2006 Dandy Man 3 Con Collins
2007 Tax Free 5 David Nicholls
2008 Captain Gerrard 3 Bryan Smart
2009 Amour Propre 3 Henry Candy
2010 Equiano 5 Barry Hills
2011 Tangerine Trees 6 Bryan Smart
2012 Mayson 4 Richard Fahey
2013 Sole Power 6 Edward Lynham
2014 Sole Power 7 Edward Lynham
2015 Goldream 6 Robert Cowell
2016 Profitable 4 Clive Cox
2017 Marsha 7 Sir Mark Prescott

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures