Oh So Sharp Stakes Betting

The Oh So Sharp Stakes is one of a number of betting opportunities for horse racing punters during Newmarket's Cambridgeshire Meeting in late September. The three-day meeting involves a number of group contests and the Oh So Sharp Stakes fits right into that category.

It is a Group Three race for 2-year-old fillies as they take on the race trip of seven furlongs over the Rowley Mile. It has proven to be a popular betting heat since it was established in 1987 and it has undergone several upgrades as it went from a conditions race to a listed contest in 1997 before taking on its current Group Three status in 2007.

Get a free bet on the Somerville Tattersall Stakes.

The Oh So Sharp Stakes is part of an exciting three days for horse racing punters at Newmarket as the Cambridgeshire Meeting includes:

Shadwell Fillies Mile | Somerville Tattersall Stakes

Oh So Sharp Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds........

2018 Oh So Sharp Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard.......

2017 Oh So Sharp Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 2. Altyn Orda A Atzeni R Varian 25/1
2nd 8. Gavota James Doyle R Charlton 7/2
3rd 11. I Can Fly R L Moore A O'Brien 2/1

Recent Sakhee Oh So Sharp Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Protectress Henry Cecil
2002 Khulood John Dunlop
2003 Top Romance Sir Michael Stoute
2004 Penkenna Princess Ralph Beckett
2005 Race For The Stars Aidan O'Brien
2006 Selinka Richard Hannon
2007 Raymi Coya Marco Botti
2008 Soute's Sister Richard Hannon
2009 Tabassum Sir Michael Stoute
2010 Havant Sir Michael Stoute
2011 Alsindi Clive Brittain
2012 Waterway Run Ralph Beckett
2013 Miss France Andre Fabre
2014 Local Time Saeed bin Suroor
2015 First Victory Saeed bin Suroor
2016 Poet's Vanity William Haggas
2017 Altyn Orda Roger Varian

Headline News

2018 The Honda Classic Betting Preview Tommy Fleetwood Primed For A First PGA Tour Win At The Honda Classic
2018 The Honda Classic Betting Preview
Premier League Darts Week 4 Betting Preview Gary Anderson tipped to beat Peter Wright in week four of Premier League Darts in Berlin
Premier League Darts Week 4 Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures