Morgiana Hurdle Betting

The Morgiana Hurdle at Punchestown is one of the first big races of the National Hunt season as it takes place each year during November. The race is a Grade One affair and it is open to horses aged four years old and over, with contenders taking on the two mile trip.

It is always a competitive betting heat as it often boasts a strong lineup, with punters taking great interest in the ante-post and in-running betting. The fact that many of the stars of national hunt racing are amongst the field helps to increase the interest in this exciting race.

The race was originally a two and a half mile listed event but was shortened to its present length in 1995 and it was promoted to Grade One status in 2006.

It is now seen as an important trial race for the Champion Hurdle at Cheltenham Festival and it boasts an impressive list of previous winners. Moscow Flyer used the race as a platform to go on to success over fences in the Arkle Trophy and Queen Mother Champion Chase.

Other winners have gone on to hurdle success though as Brave Inca went on to win the Champion Hurdle and the Irish Champion Hurdle, while Hardy Eustace was a dual-Champion Hurdle winner.

When looking at the ante-post betting, it is worth keeping an eye on entries from the stables of Noel Meade as the Irish trainer has notched up a remarkable six wins in the race, including three in four years from 2004 to 2007.

Sunday 19th November - 2.15pm OddsWon/LostBet
Morgiana Hurdle    
Tips Campeador EW     Best Bet @ 5 / 1  

Morgiana Hurdle 2017 Odds

2017 Morgiana Hurdle Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2016 Morgiana Hurdle Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 1. Nichols Canyon R Walsh W Mullins 8/13
2nd 5. Jer's Girl B J Geraghty G Cromwell 3/1

Previous Morgiana Hurdle Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Limestone Lad 9 James Bowe
2002 Limestone Lad 10 James Bowe
2003 Back In Front 6 Edward O'Grady
2004 Harchibald 5 Noel Meade
2005 Brave Inca 7 Colm Murphy
2006 Iktitaf 5 Noel Meade
2007 Jazz Messenger 7 Noel Meade
2008 Hardy Eustace 11 Dessie Hughes
2009 Solwhit 5 Charles Byrnes
2010 Solwhit 6 Charles Byrnes
2011 Thousand Stars 7 Willie Mullins
2012 Hurricane Fly 8 Willie Mullins
2013 Hurricane Fly 9 Willie Mullins
2014 Hurricane Fly 10 Willie Mullins
2015 Nichols Canyon 5 Willie Mullins
2016 Nichols Canyon 6 Willie Mullins

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures