Molecomb Stakes Betting

The Molecomb Stakes is one of the betting highlights of the opening day of the Glorious Goodwood meeting, which takes place each year during late July or early August. The race itself offers punters a chance to have a bet on some of the most exciting 2-year-olds in British flat racing.

The race is a Group Three contest and it is a five furlong sprint, with all of the top British and Irish stables likely to be well represented. Jeremy Noseda's Fleeting Spirit used victory in this race in 2007 to go on to bigger and better things as the mare went on to win the Temple Stakes and the July Cup.

It could be worth looking out for the bookmakers' odds of another horse going on to achieve even more after this race, while when considering the ante-post betting it might be worth keeping a watchful eye on the stables of Richard Hannon, who has achieved some noteworthy successes in this race in recent years.

Other races on the opening day of Glorious Goodwood include:

Gordon Stakes | Lennox Stakes

Molecomb Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.......

2018 Molecomb Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard........

Molecomb Stakes 2017 Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 4. Havana Grey P McDonald K Burke 7/2
2nd 5. Invincible Army M Harley J Tate 5/2
3rd 10. To Wafij A Atzeni R Varian 8/1

Recent Molecomb Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Whitbarrow Rod Millman
2002 Wunders Dream James Given
2003 Majestic Missile William Haggas
2004 Tournedos Mick Channon
2005 Strike Up The Band David Nicholls
2006 Enticing William Haggas
2007 Fleeting Spirit Jeremy Noseda
2008 Finjaan Marcus Tregoning
2009 Monsieur Chevalier Richard Hannon
2010 Zebedee Richard Hannon
2011 Requinto David Wachman
2012 Bungle Inthejungle Mick Channon
2013 Brown Sugar Richard Hannon
2014 Cotai Glory Charles Hills
2015 Kachy Tom Dascombe
2016 Yalta Mark Johnston
2017 Havana Grey Karl Burke

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures