Mill Reef Stakes Betting

The Mill Reef Stakes is a Group Two race for 2-year-old thoroughbreds as some of the finest juveniles from around the country compete. It is an exciting betting opportunity as it is a great chance to take a look at those up-and-coming horses that might be worth keeping a note of for the future.

The race takes place each year in September at Newbury and involves a distance of six furlongs and eight yards.

Get a free bet on the Mill Reef Stakes.

Saturday 23rd September - 2.50pm OddsWon/LostBet
Mill Reef Stakes
Read our Betting Preview  
Tips James Garfield to win    Best Bet @ 4 / 1  

Mill Reef Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds......

2018 Mill Reef Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here...

2017 Mill Reef Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 5. James Garfield L Dettori G Scott 100/30
2nd 4. Invincible Army M Harley J Tate 5/2
3rd 7. Nebo R L Moore C Hills 15/2

Previous Mill Reef Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Firebreak Ian Balding
2002 Zafeen Mick Channon
2003 Byron David Loder
2004 Galeota Richard Hannon
2005 Cool Creek Richard Hannon
2006 Excellent Art Neville Callaghan
2007 Dark Angel Barry Hills
2008 Lord Shanakill Karl Burke
2009 Awzaan Mark Johnston
2010 Temple Meads Ed McMahon
2011 Casper Netscher Alan McCabe
2012 Moohaajim Marco Botti
2013 Supplicant Richard Fahey
2014 Toocoolforschool Kathy Burke
2015 Ribchester Richard Fahey
2016 Harry Angel Clive Cox
2017 James Garfield George Scott

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures