May Hill Stakes Betting

The May Hill Stakes is run on the third day of theSt Leger Meeting. A Group 2 contest for two year old fillies run over one mile, it can be a stepping stone to 1,000 Guineas runners the following year. Run at Doncaster, the race dates back to 1976, where it was originally classed as a Group 3. The race was named after May Hill, a successful filly who won the Park Hill Stakes in 1975 at the St Leger Meeting. With a purse of around £80,000 it's a popular racecardto run two year old fillies in.

Previous winners of the race include White Moonstone, Rainbow View and Spacious trained by James Fanshawe.

Get a free bet on the May Hill Stakes.

Other Group races run during the four day St Leger Meeting include:

Park Hill Stakes | Doncaster Cup | Flying Childers Stakes | Park Stakes |Champagne Stakes

Thursday 14th September - 2.25pm OddsWon/LostBet
May Hill Stakes    
Tips Tajaanus to win    Best Bet @ 5 / 1  

2017 May Hill Stakes Odds

Visit Paddypower Visit Betfred Visit Ladbrokes Visit Coral Visit Bet365 Visit VCBet Visit Betfair Visit Williamhill
- 10/3 3 3 3 3 11/4 3
- 4 4 4 7/2 4 7/2 3
- 5 4 9/2 5 5 4 5
- 4 4 4 5 5 4 9/2
- 6 8 8 8 8 7 8
- 10 10 9 10 10 8 10
- 16 14 12 14 18 20 14
- 20 20 20 18 25 25 20

2017 May Hill Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.......

2016 May Hills Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 7. Rich Legacy O Murphy R Beckett 3/1
2nd 3. Grecian Light W Buick C Appleby 8/1
3rd 9. Urban Fox M Harley J Tate 11/1

May Hill Stakes Winners

Year Winner SP Trainer Jockey
2016 Rich Legacy 3/1 Oisin Murphy Ralph Beckett
2015 Turret Rocks 7/2 Jim Bolger Kevin Manning
2014 Agnes Stewart 11/4 Ed Lynam William Lee
2013 Ihtimal 11/10F Saeed bin Suroor Silvestre De Sousa
2012 Certify 4/6F Mahmood Al Zarooni Mickael Barzalona
2011 Lyric Of Light 9/1 Mahmood Al Zarooni Frankie Dettori
2010 White Moonstone 8/11F Saeed Bin Suroor Frankie Dettori
2009 Pollenator 14/1 Richard Hannon Ryan Moore
2008 Rainbow View 1/3F John Gosden Jimmy Fortune
2007 Spacious 9/4F James Fanshawe Jamie Spencer
2006 Simply Perfect 4/1 Jeremy Noseda Darryll Holland
2005 Nasheej 4/1 Richard Hannon Richard Hughes
2004 Playful Act 8/1 John Gosden Jimmy Fortune
2003 Kinnaird 9/1 P C Haslam Kevin Darley
2002 Summitville 11/2 James Given Mickey Fenton
2001 Half Glance 5/2 Sir Henry Cecil T Quinn

Headline News

Benfica V Manchester United Betting Preview Manchester United to outclass Benfica in Champions League clash
Benfica V Manchester United Betting Preview
Chelsea V Roma Betting Preview Chelsea To Edge A Tight Champions League Clash With Roma
Chelsea V Roma Betting Preview
2017 CJ Cup Betting Preview Patrick Reed Ranks As Our Best Bet For The Inaugural CJ Cup
2017 CJ Cup Betting Preview
2017 Andalucia Masters Betting Preview Valderrama Course Form Will Be Key For The Returning Andalucia Masters
2017 Andalucia Masters Betting Preview
Everton V Lyon Betting Preview Lyon To Pile The Pressure On Roland Koeman At Goodison Park
Everton V Lyon Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to Bet365
  • Best price on every horse from 10am, for all ITV races.
  • Live in-play betting on thousands of markets.

Open Account - £- Sign up now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures