The Lincoln Handicap Betting

The Lincoln Handicap is a horse race run on the flat at Doncaster Racecourse usually in early April. The race is run over a straight mile and is traditionally thought of as signalling the start of the flat season. The race is for thoroughbreds aged four and over, and involves a race distance of 1mile at Doncaster during April.

The original race was held in Lincoln, hence the name of the race and was first run in February 1853. The race was moved to Doncaster in 1965 when the Lincoln racetrack was closed and it has been raced at the Yorkshire track ever since. The race usually takes place a few weeks before the Grand National.

The 2009 Lincoln winner was 100/30 favourite Expresso Star, ridden by Jimmy Fortune and trained by John Gosden. The four-year-old carried eight stone and twelve pounds to victory and was only the fourth favourite to win in over thirty years. The race itself is seen as an important stepping stone towards the Guineas weekend in May which includes the 1000 Guineas and 2000 Guineas.

2018 Lincoln Handicap Odds

Odds will appear here when available...........

2018 Lincoln Racecard

Awaiting Racecard........

2017 Lincoln Handicap Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 16. Bravery D Tudhope D O'Meara 20/1
2nd 6. Oh This Is Us R L Moore R Hannon 7/2
3rd 10. Donncha J P Spencer R Eddery 7/1
4th 2. Gabrial A McNamara R Fahey 16/1

Previous Lincoln Handicap Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer
2017 Bravery 4 9-1 D Tudhope D O'Meara
2016 Secret Brief 4 9-4 W Buick C Appleby
2015 Gabrial 6 9-0 T Hamilton R Fahey
2014 Ocean Tempest 5 9-3 A Kirby J Ryan
2013 Levitate 5 8-7 D Egan J Quinn
2012 Brae Hill 6 9-1 T Hamilton R Fahey
2011 Sweet Lightening 5 9-4 J Murtagh M Dods
2010 Penitent 4 9-2 J Murtagh W Haggas
2009 Expresso Star 4 8-12 J Fortune J Gosden
2008 Smokey Oakey 4 8-9 J Quinn M Tompkins
2007 Very Wise 5 8-11 J Fanning W Haggas
2006 Blythe Knight 6 8-10 G Gibbons J Quinn
2005 Stream Of Gold 4 9-0 R Winston M Stoute
2004 Babodana 4 9-10 P Robinson M Tompkins
2003 Pablo 4 8-11 M Hills B Hills
2002 Zucchero 6 8-13 S Whitworth D Arbuthnot
2001 Nimello 5 8-9 J Fortune P Cole
2000 John Ferneley 5 8-10 J Fortune P Cole
1999 Right Wing 5 9-5 R Quinn J Dunlop
1998 Hunters Of Brora 8 9-0 J Weaver J Bethell
1997 Kuala Lipis 4 8-6 R Quinn P Cole
1996 Stone Ridge 4 8-7 D O'Neill R Hannon
1995 Roving Minstrel 4 8-3 K Darley B McMahon
1994 Our Rita 5 8-5 D Holland J Scargill
1993 High Premium 5 8-8 K Fallon L Ramsden
1992 High Low 4 8-0 J Quinn W Haggas
1991 Amenable 6 8-1 A Greaves D Barron
1990 Evichstar 6 7-12 A Munro J Fitzgerald

Headline News

Eagles Struggling To Score Away From Selhurst In Form Leicester Will Be Too Strong For Toothless Crystal Palace At Home
Eagles Struggling To Score Away From Selhurst
King's Odyssey Tipped For Glory On Saturday Clan Des Obeaux favourite to win Caspian Caviar Gold Cup at Cheltenham
King's Odyssey Tipped For Glory On Saturday
The New One Aiming For History Unexposed Melon Should Be Too Juicy For Experienced International Hurdle Rivals
The New One Aiming For History
Manchester City V Tottenham Betting Preview Bank On Goals When Manchester City and Tottenham Clash At The Etihad
Manchester City V Tottenham Betting Preview
PDC World Darts Championship Betting Preview Gary Anderson To Spoil Phil Taylors Leaving Party At The PDC World Darts Championship
PDC World Darts Championship Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to bet365
  • Market leading bookmaker with massive daily offers
  • Best odds on all horse racing
  • Visit bet365 for their latest promotions

Open Account - £- Sign Up Now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures