Ladbroke Handicap Hurdle Betting

The Ladbroke Handicap Hurdle is an exciting part of a busy month of national hunt horse racing as it takes place each year at Ascot in December. The weather has played its part in recent years but hopefully the snow will stay away this year and the ante-post betting it sure to interesting.

It is one of the most important handicap races in the calendar and the race often hosts entries from the major stables. Irish trainer Nicky Henderson has enjoyed plenty of success in the race and his entries are always worth looking out for when considering a bet.

The race itself is a 2 mile listed affair and it was established in 2001 as it replaced the Irish Sweeps Hurdle, which was formerly held at Leopardstown in January. The Ladbroke Hurdle was moved to Ascot and to December in 2001.

With the weather often testing at this time of year it is worth checking out horses who have strong staying abilities and who have proven themselves on more testing ground, while ante-post favourites have often struggled to justify short odds, so it could be worth a look for some value in the odds.

Other handicap races include:

Welsh National | Lincoln Handicap| MCR Hurdle

Ladbroke Handicap Hurdle 2016 Odds

Odds will appear here when available........

2016 Ladbroke Hurdle Racecard

Racecard will appear here...

2015 Ladbroke Hurdle Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 17. Sternrubin R Johnson P Hobbs 9/1
1st 8. Jolly's Cracked It N Fehily H Fry 7/1
3rd 2. Renneti D E Mullins W Mullins 14/1
4th 9. Some Plan S Twiston-Davies P Nicholls 14/1

Previous Ladbroke Handicap Hurdle Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Marble Arch 5 Hughie Morrison
2002 Chauvinist 7 Nicky Henderson
2003 Thesis 5 Venetia Williams
2004 Tamarinbleu 5 Martin Pipe
2005 Desert Air 7 Martin Pipe
2006 Acambo 5 David Pipe
2007 Jack The Giant 5 Nicky Henderson
2008 Sentry Duty 6 Nicky Henderson
2009 No Race - Snow - -
2010 No Race - Frost - -
2011 Raya Star 5 Alan King
2012 Cause Of Causes 4 Gordon Elliott
2013 Willow's Saviour 6 D Skelton
2014 Bayan 5 Gordon Elliott
2015 DH - Sternrubin/Jolly's Cracked It 4/6 H Fry/P Hobbs

Headline News

Bookmaker Offers

Paddy Power are offering new clients £30 in free bets. To claim this offer - create a new account, deposit and place an initial bet of £10 and Paddy Power will provide you with £30 in free bets.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Open a new account with Ladbrokes, have a bet of £10 and they'll give you a free bet of £30.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Bet365 are offering all new clients a £200 signup bonus offer. Once registered, Bet365 will match your first deposit with a bonus to the same value, up to a maximum of £200.

Open Account - £200 Sign Up Offer

If your new to the bookmaker Coral, you can claim up to £30 in free bets. Register, deposit and place an initial bet of £10. Coral will then give you £30 in free bets. Visit Coral for full details.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Open an account with online bookmaker Bet Victor and get a £30. Have a £10 bet and Bet Victor will give you a free £30 bet.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Sky Bet are offering an impressive £30 in free bets to new customers. Place an initial bet of just £10 and Skybet will provide you with £30 free bets.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Open an account at Betway and get a 100% bonus up to £100.

Open Account - £100 Bonus

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures