RSSGoogle PlusTwitterFacebook

Home / Horse Racing / Grand National Betting

Grand National

Grand National Betting - Aintree Free Bets

The best known Horse Race in the world is the Aintree Grand National, which has been around since 1839 and takes place during the Aintree Meeting in April. The first Grand National at Aintree was won by a horse with the unlikely name of Lottery, who’s name seemed to set the precedent for the race as it is often regarded as a lottery when it comes to selecting the winner in the ante-post betting each year.

Grand National - General

There have been many great stories that seem to go hand in hand with the Grand National, many of which have made legends out of the horse, the trainer or the jockey. Probably the greatest legend of all at Aintree is the great Red Rum who won the race three times in the 70s and was second a further twice.

See Latest 2015 Grand National Betting

Each April virtually the entire nation in the UK stops to watch the thrills and spills of 40 Grand National runners take on the equine marathon of 4½ miles with 30 difficult fences to negotiate, including the dreaded Bechers Brook. Winners of the race not only have to be able to stay the difficult trip they must be able to jump consistently well and be ridden by jockeys who know how to keep out of trouble.

2015 Grand National Odds

Visit PaddypowerVisit WilliamhillVisit LadbrokesVisit BetfredVisit Bet365Visit BetfairVisit VCBetVisit Skybet
Balthazar King2525202525252520
Pineau De Re2525202525252525
Merry King-25252525252520
Monbeg Dude3333333325252525
Spring Heeled3333252533253333
Triolo DAlene2033333328333333
Rocky Creek2025252533252533
Sam Winner2533142525202020
Mendip Express2533252525252525
Many Clouds-25202518203325
Ma Filleule2525252525253333
Emperors Choice--33-33--33
Golden Wonder-3333-33---
Roalco De Farges----33--33
Saint Are---333333-40
Across The Bay4040333340-4033
Chance Du Roy-40334040-4040
Theatrical Star-40--40--40
Al Co4033333340334040
The Druids Nephew-40------
Home Farm33--3333333325
Cause Of Causes-----33--
Shotgun Paddy-4033-33-4040
Standing Ovation----40-4040
Houblon Des Obeaux----40---
Alfie Spinner-------40
Mossey Joe-40404040-4040
Hadrians Approach40---33-4040
Lie Forrit----40--33
Night In Milan4050404050-4050
Trustan Times3350505050-5040
Hawkes Point503325-33-3333
Mon Parrain4040--4040-50
First Lieutenant-50------
Wyck Hill----50---
Raz De Maree--335050-5050
Big Occasion----50---
Rigadin De Beauchene-------50
Duke Of Lucca-------50
Double Ross-------50
Tour Des Champs-------50
Green Flag------3350
Colbert Station-----33--
Morning Assembly----50---
Same Difference-------50
The Romford Pele----50---
One In A Milan----50---
Fingal Bay-50--50---
Groody Hill----50---
Minella Foru------50-
Oscar Time-33--3325--
Royale Knight----40---
The Rainbow Hunter----50---
Cape Tribulation----66---
Burton Port----50404050
Our Father-40--50506666
Vesper Bell-------66
Buckers Bridge-------50
Vintage Star-----50-66
What A Warrior----66---
Minella For Value----50---
Bennys Mist-------66
Edmund Kean-------66
Roberto Goldback-------66
Alfie Sherrin-------66
Any Currency----50--33
Battle Group----66---
Cedre Bleu-66------
Dunowen Point-------66
Highland Lodge----50---
Paddy The Hare-------66
Tales Of Milan-------66
Ely Brown----66---
Bertie Boru----66---
River Choice-100------

2014 Grand National Result

1st29. Pineau De ReL AspellDr R Newland25/1
2nd9. Balthazar KingR JohnsonP Hobbs14/1
3rd14. Double SevenA P McCoyM Brassil10/1
4th37. AlvaradoP MoloneyFergal O'Brien33/1

Previous Grand National Winners

2001Red Marauder11Norman Mason
2002Bindaree8Nigel Twiston-Davies
2003Monty's Pass10Jimmy Mangan
2004Amberleigh House12Ginger McCain
2005Hedgehunter9Willie Mullins
2006Numbersixvalverde10Martin Brassil
2007Silver Birch10Gordon Elliot
2008Comply or Die9David Pipe
2009Mon Mome9Venetia Williams
2010Don't Push It10Jonjo O'Neill
2011Ballabriggs10Donald McCain
2012Neptune Collonges11Paul Nicholls
2013Auroras Encore11Sue Smith
2014Pineau De Re10Dr Richard Newland

2015 Grand National Micro Site

The most famous steeplechase of them all of course is theGrand National which is raced at the Aintree racecourse in Liverpool. This is probably the most famous race in the world and attracts the single biggest market of all races in the UK.

The race has produced many legends down the years, none more so than the great Red Rum who is the only horse to have won the race three times. He won in 1973, 1974 and 1977 and was second both times in the intervening years.

2009 winner, Mon Mome was the first 100/1 winner of the race since Foinavon won in 1967 both of which provided huge wins for the Bookmakers and big disappointments for the millions of punters who had their annual bet on the race.

Please take advantage of the information contained in our dedicated Grand National Micro Site by clicking the link below.

2014 National Preview

Open for new customers only

Place an initial bet of £50 at Paddy Power and they will match this with a free bet to the same stake. Visit Paddy Power for full details.

Open Account - Free £50 Bet With Paddypower

£50 free bet with William Hill.

  • Open an account at William Hill and and use the promotion code DIRECT50.
  • Deposit funds and place your first bet
  • William Hill match your first bet with a free bet up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Claim £50 Free With William Hill

Claim a signup bonus offer of £200 with Bet365.

  • Bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - Claim a £200 signup offer at Bet365

Betfred will give you a free £30 bet when you open a new account and have a first bet of at least £10.

  • Open a new betting account with Betfred
  • Have a bet of at least £10
  • Betfred will give you a free £30 bet

Open Account - Bet £10 Get 30 with Betfred

Ladbrokes are one of the highest rated online bookmakers in the UK and are a superb choice for placing your bets. You can claim a free bet of up to £25 when opening a new account with Ladbrokes by clicking on one of the links on this site.

Open Account - £25 Free Bet - Ladbrokes

Get free bets totalling £20 with bookmaker Sky Bet

  • Place your first bet with a stake of just £5.
  • Skybet will give you a £20 free bet!
  • Skybet will also give you a £5 free bet every week!

Open Account - Get £20 in free bets with Sky Bet

BetVictor is offering £50 in free bets to all new clients.

  • Place a £10 single bet and get a £10 free bet
  • Place a £15 double and get a £15 free bet
  • Place a £25 treble and get a £25 free bet

Open Account - Open Account - Free £50 Bets With BetVictor

Bookmark This Page

TwitterGoogleMixxPropellerStumble UponDiggRedditYahoo
Online Casino
Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.
There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures