The Coutts Glorious Stakes Betting

The Glorious Stakes is one of the highlights of the fourth day of the Glorious Goodwood meeting during early August. The racing odds during the five-day meeting at Goodwood are always extremely popular and betting enthusiasm for flat racing is always high at this stage of the season.

This particular Group Three race is open to thoroughbreds aged four years old and over, with entrants taking on a one mile, four furlong trip. It was promoted to Group Three status in 2008 and there have been some notable winners over the years, including Queen's Vase and Yorkshire Cup champion Mamool, as well as St Leger hero Sixties Icon.

When looking at the ante-post betting for this particular Glorious Goodwood race it is well worth taking a look at the previous winners, with the stables of Luca Cumani demanding special attention. Cumani has trained seven Glorious Stakes winners and it could be worth looking out for his entries again this year.

Other races on the Day Four of Glorious Goodwood include:

Betfred Mile | King George Stakes

The Coutts Glorious Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.........

2018 Glorious Stakes Racecard

Will appear here when available...

The Coutts Glorious Stakes 2017 Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 5. Poet's Word R L Moore Sir M Stoute 7/4
2nd 7. Second Step J P Spencer R Charlton 100/30

Recent Glorious Stakes Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Compton Bolter 4 Gerard Butler
2002 Darasim 4 Mark Johnston
2003 Researched 4 Sir Michael Stoute
2004 Alkaseed 4 Luca Cumani
2005 Mamool 6 Saeed Bin Suroor
2006 Crosspeace 4 Mark Johnston
2007 Purple Moon 4 Luca Cumani
2008 Sixties Icon 5 Jeremy Noseda
2009 Illustrious Blue 6 William Knight
2010 Redwood 4 Barry Hills
2011 Drunken Sailor 6 Luca Cumani
2012 Quest For Peace 4 Luca Cumani
2013 Forgotten Voice 8 Nicky Henderson
2014 Pether's Moon 4 Richard Hannon
2015 Dubday 5 Jassim Al Ghazali
2016 Kings Fete 5 Sir Michael Stoute
2017 Poet's Word 4 Sir Michael Stoute

Headline News

Woakes Can Star For England Down Under Ashes Series 201718 Preview Australia Expected To Regain The Urn On Home Soil
Woakes Can Star For England Down Under
Australia V England First Test Betting Preview Australia To Land The First Ashes Blow By Beating England At The Gabba
Australia V England First Test Betting Preview
2017 Hong Kong Open Betting Preview Three Long Shots For The European Tours Hong Kong Open
2017 Hong Kong Open Betting Preview
2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Preview Vettel To Produce The Fastest Lap Is A Top Tip For The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to Bet365
  • Best price on every horse from 10am, for all ITV races.
  • Live in-play betting on thousands of markets.

Open Account - £- Sign up now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures