Dubai Duty Free Stakes Betting

The Dubai Duty Free Stakes, registered as the Fred Darling Stakes, takes place each year at Newbury during April and it is always a keenly bet on race. The contest serves as a trial for the early fillies' Classics of the flat racing season and as it takes place early on in the flat season so it is a prime chance to see how the fillies are shaping up.

The race is a Group Three and it is open to 3-year-old fillies, who take on a trip of seven furlongs. The race was originally run on a left-handed course over a longer distance and that would have been something to consider when looking at the betting but nowadays it takes place over a straight 7f.

It was originally known as the Lambourn Stakes but was renamed after the successful trainer Fred Darling in 1955 and Dubai Duty Free have sponsored the race since 1996.

Other important flat races for fillies:

Nell Gwyn Stakes | Cheveley Park Stakes | The Oaks

The race always attracts plenty of betting interest as it serves as a trial for the European Classics, with Lahan, fourth in this race in 2000, the last to go on and win the 1,000 Guineas. Meanwhile, Culture Vulture, third in 1992, went on to win the Poule d'Essai des Pouliches in France.

Saturday 22nd April - 2.30pm OddsWon/LostBet
Fred Darling Stakes    
Tips Dabyah to win    Best Bet @ 6 / 4  

Dubai Duty Free Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds........

2018 Dubai Duty Free Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard.........

2017 Dubai Duty Free Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 2. Dabyah L Dettori J Gosden 6/4
2nd 11. Urban Fox M Harley J Tate 25/1
3rd 7. Promising P Dobbs R Hannon 8/1

Recent Dubai Duty Free Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Rolly Polly Henry Cecil
2002 Queen's Logic Mick Channon
2003 Tante Rose Barry Hills
2004 Majestic Desert Mick Channon
2005 Penkenna Princess Ralph Beckett
2006 Nasheej Richard Hannon
2007 Majestic Roi Mick Channon
2008 Muthabara John Dunlop
2009 Lahaleeb Mick Channon
2010 Puff Ralph Beckett
2011 Rimth Paul Cole
2012 Moonstone Magic Ralph Beckett
2013 Maureen Richard Hannon
2014 J Wonder Brian Meehan
2015 Redstart Ralph Beckett
2016 Marenko Richard Hannon
2017 Dabyah John Gosden

Headline News

Benfica V Manchester United Betting Preview Manchester United to outclass Benfica in Champions League clash
Benfica V Manchester United Betting Preview
Chelsea V Roma Betting Preview Chelsea To Edge A Tight Champions League Clash With Roma
Chelsea V Roma Betting Preview
2017 CJ Cup Betting Preview Patrick Reed Ranks As Our Best Bet For The Inaugural CJ Cup
2017 CJ Cup Betting Preview
2017 Andalucia Masters Betting Preview Valderrama Course Form Will Be Key For The Returning Andalucia Masters
2017 Andalucia Masters Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to Bet365
  • Best price on every horse from 10am, for all ITV races.
  • Live in-play betting on thousands of markets.

Open Account - £- Sign up now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures