RSSGoogle PlusTwitterFacebook

Home / Horse Racing / Dante Stakes Betting

Dante Stakes Betting

The Dante Stakes is a recognised Derby Trial run at York Racecourse, each year in May. This Group 2 contest run over one mile, two furlongs and 88 yards is for three year old thoroughbreds and is the last chance for Derby horse racing hopefuls to impress before the Classic run in early June.

The Dante was first run in 1958 and it is the feature race of York's three day Dante Festival meeting. The race is named after the 1945 Derby winner, who was trained in Yorkshire.

Nine horses have gone on to win the Derby after winning the dante, most recently in the form of Authorized, who was trained by Peter Chapple-Hyam and ridden to victory in 2007 by Frankie Dettori. Other Derby Trials include the 2000 Guineas and the Dee Stakes and Chester Vase.

Dante Stakes 2015 Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

2015 Dante Stakes Racecard

Odds will appear here when available...

2014 Dante Stakes Result

1st5. The Grey GatsbyR L MooreK A Ryan9/1
2nd1. ArodJ P SpencerP Chapple-Hyam8/1

Recent Dante Stakes Winners

2014The Grey GatsbyRyan MooreKevin Ryan
2013LibertarianWilliam BuickElaine Burke
2012BonfireJimmy FortuneAndrew Balding
2011Carlton HouseRyan MooreSir Michael Stoute
2010Capo BlancoJohnny MurtaghAidan O'Brien
2009Black Bear IslandColm O'DonoghueAidan O'Brien
2008Tartan BearerRyan MooreSir Michael Stoute
2007AuthorizedFrankie DettoriPeter Chapple-Hyam
2006SeptimusKieran FallonAidan O'Brien
2005MotivatorJohnny MurtaghMichael Bell
2004North LightKieran FallonSir Michael Stoute

Epsom Derby Betting

The Dante Stakes run at York is the last recognised trial for the Epsom Derby. We have a dedicated Epsom Derby micro-site with all the latest odds, trials results, form, tips and free bets from the best bookmakers.

There has been no horse to grab the attention of the bookmakers in the Derby Trials this season, but Aidan O'Brien trained horses are always worth looking out for.

Visit our dedicated Epsom Derby micro-site for more clues on the big race.

Epsom Derby Odds

Open for new customers only

Place an initial bet of £50 at Paddy Power and they will match this with a free bet to the same stake. Visit Paddy Power for full details.

Open Account - Free £50 Bet With Paddypower

£50 free bet with William Hill.

  • Open an account at William Hill and and use the promotion code DIRECT50.
  • Deposit funds and place your first bet
  • William Hill match your first bet with a free bet up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Claim £50 Free With William Hill

Claim a signup bonus offer of £200 with Bet365.

  • Bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - Claim a £200 signup offer at Bet365

Ladbrokes are one of the highest rated online bookmakers in the UK and are a superb choice for placing your bets. You can claim a free bet of up to £25 when opening a new account with Ladbrokes by clicking on one of the links on this site.

Open Account - £25 Free Bet - Ladbrokes

Betfred will give you a free £30 bet when you open a new account and have a first bet of at least £10.

  • Open a new betting account with Betfred
  • Have a bet of at least £10
  • Betfred will give you a free £30 bet

Open Account - Bet £10 Get 30 with Betfred

Get free bets totalling £50 with bookmaker Sky Bet

  • Place your first bet with a stake of just £50.
  • Skybet will give you a £50 free bet!
  • Skybet will also give you a £5 free bet every week!

Open Account - Get £50 in free bets with Sky Bet

BetVictor is offering £50 in free bets to all new clients.

  • Place a £10 single bet and get a £10 free bet
  • Place a £15 double and get a £15 free bet
  • Place a £25 treble and get a £25 free bet

Open Account - Open Account - Free £50 Bets With BetVictor

Bookmark This Page

TwitterGoogleMixxPropellerStumble UponDiggRedditYahoo
Online Casino
Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.
There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures