Curragh Cup Betting

The Curragh Cup is one of the superb Group races to take place during the Irish Derby festival at the Curragh, with this 1m 6f Group 2 event attracting some of the elite staying talents in the division, and it is open to horses aged three years or older who bid for glory in this valuable marathon event.

Established in 1987, this race has seen a plethora of staying stars bound to glory, but the standout winner of the race is the Dermot Weld-trained Vintage Crop, who tasted victory in the race in 1993 and 1995 during a career that also saw him bag victory in the Melbourne Cup in an unprecedented success.

John Oxx has a fine record in the race having saddled six winners between 1990 and 2012, while some other eye-catching winners of the race include Daliapour, who bound to victory in the 2002 running of the race for Sir Michael Stoute, while Aidan O'Brien's Ernest Hemingway was a dual winner of the event in 2013 and 2014.

Sunday 2nd July - 4.50pm OddsWon/LostBet
Curragh Cup    
Tips Rekindling to win    Best Bet @ 9 / 2  

Curragh Cup 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds........

2018 Curragh Cup Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.........

Recent Curragh Cup Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Chimes At Midnight 4 Luke Comer
2002 Daliapour 6 Sir Michael Stoute
2003 Maharib 3 Dermot Weld
2004 Mkuzi 5 John Oxx
2005 Mkuzi 6 John Oxx
2006 Kastoria 5 John Oxx
2007 Peppertree Lane 4 Mark Johnston
2008 Septimus 5 Aidan O'Brien
2009 Profound Beauty 5 Dermot Weld
2010 Tactic 4 John Dunlop
2011 Red Cadeaux 5 Ed Dunlop
2012 Hartani 3 John Oxx
2013 Ernest Hemingway 4 Aidan O'Brien
2014 Ernest Hemingway 5 Aidan O'Brien
2015 Bondi Beach 3 Aidan O'Brien
2016 Sword Fighter 3 Aidan O'Brien
2017 Rekindling 3 Joseph O'Brien

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures