Chipchase Stakes Betting

The Chipchase Stakes takes place during late June or early July each year and is an exciting part of the British flat racing season. It takes place at Newcastle racecourse and betting interest is increased by the fact that it takes place on the same day as Newcastle's richest race of the season, the Northumberland Plate.

The Chipchase is an exciting race in its own right though as it was promoted to Group Three status from its original listed standing in 2001, with thoroughbred horses aged three years and over competing over the six furlong trip.

When considering the ante-post betting for the race it could be worth looking out for entries from the stables of Richard Fahey and Mick Channon, who have each trained multiple winners in the past, while a noticeable recent race trend suggests that seven-year-old runners have particular success in the race.

Get a free bet on the Chipchase Stakes.

Chipchase Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.......

2018 Chipchase Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

Chipchase Stakes 2017 Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 11. Koropick Josephine Gordon H Palmer 8/1
2nd 4. Intisaab D Tudhope D O'Meara 10/1
3rd 5. Kimberella P Hanagan R Fahey 7/2

Recent Chipchase Stakes Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Volate 3 Mark Tompkins
2002 Tedburrow 10 Eric Alston
2003 Orientor 5 Jim Goldie
2004 Royal Millennium 6 Mick Channon
2005 Soldier's Tale 4 Jeremy Noseda
2006 Fayr Jag 7 Tim Easterby
2007 Confuchias 3 Francis Ennis
2008 Utmost Respect 4 Richard Fahey
2009 Knot In Wood 7 Richard Fahey
2010 Barney McGrew 7 Michael Dods
2011 Genki 7 Roger Charlton
2012 Maarek 5 David Peter Nagle
2013 Jack Dexter 5 Jim Goldie
2014 Danzeno 3 Michael Appleby
2015 Aeolus 4 Ed Walker
2016 Markaz 4 Owen Burrows
2017 Koropick 3 Hugo Palmer

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures