Shloer Chase Betting

Established in 2009, the Shloer Chase has blossomed into one of the early season highlights within the two-mile chasing division, as often trainers have targeted this race with their elite chasers who could attempt to use it as a springboard to the Queen Mother Champion Chase later in the season at the Cheltenham Festival.

Get a free bet for the Shloer Chase

David Pipe's Well Chief won the inaugural running of the race, when it was a conditions event, whilst having been handed Listed status in 2013, it was then upgraded to Grade 2 status in 2015 at the Open Meeting, and with the likes of Wishfull Thinking and Uxizandre etched into the roll of honour then it's certainly a race to keep an eye on.

Not only do potential Champion Chasers use it as a trial, but the aforementioned Uxizandre stormed to glory in 2014 and then went on to win the 2015 Ryanair Chase, so it's a tip-top Cheltenham Festival trial and is one of the feature races on Greatwood Hurdle day at Prestbury Park.

2018 Shloer Chase Odds

Awaiting Odds........

2018 Shloer Chase Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available............

2016 Shloer Chase Result

Previous Shloer Chase Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2009 Well Chief T Murphy D Pipe
2010 Gauvain D Jacob N Williams
2011 Gauvain N Fehily N Williams
2012 Wishfull Thinking R Johnson Hobbs
2013 Kid Cassidy AP McCoy N Henderson
2014 Uxizandre B Geraghty A King
2015 Sprinter Sacre N de Boinville N Henderson
2016 Fox Norton A Coleman C Tizzard

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures