Bengough Stakes Betting

The Bengough Stakes, formerly known as the Bengough Memorial Stakes, is a British flat race which takes place at the prestigious Ascot racecourse during early October. The Group Three race is a six furlong affair and it is open to thoroughbreds aged three years old and over.

Punters certainly won't be short of flat racing betting opportunities at this time of year and this race actually takes place on the same day as the Cumberland Lodge Stakes, which also takes place at Ascot. The Bengough is an attractive race in its own right though and when looking at runners from particular yards it could be worth looking out for those from Chris Wall or Saeed Bin Suroor's, as they have each trained three Bengough winners.

Saturday 7th October - 3.00pm OddsWon/LostBet
Bengough Stakes    
Tips Blue Point to win    Best Bet @ 5 / 4  

Get a free bet on the Bengough Stakes.

Bengough Stakes 2017 Odds

2017 Bengough Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2016 Bengough Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 9. Shalaa L Dettori J Gosden 7/4
2nd 10. Mehronissa F Tylicki E Vaughan 8/1
3rd 8. Raucous J Fortune W Haggas 10/1

Recent Bengough Stakes Winners

Year Winner Age Trainer
2001 Danehurst 3 Sir Mark Prescott
2002 Needwood Blade 4 Brian McMahon
2003 Ashdown Express 4 Chris Wall
2004 Royal Millennium 6 Mick Channon
2005 Welsh Emperor 6 Tom Tate
2006 Bygone Days 5 Saeed Bin Suroor
2007 Greek Renaissance 4 Saeed Bin Suroor
2008 Conquest 4 William Haggas
2009 Royal Rock 5 Chris Wall
2010 Bewitched 3 Charles O'Brien
2011 Royal Rock 7 Chris Wall
2012 Mince 3 Roger Charlton
2013 Tropics 5 Dean Ivory
2014 Lightning Moon 3 Ed Walker
2015 Eastern Impact 4 Richard Fahey
2016 Shalaa 3 John Gosden

Headline News

Leicester V Manchester City Betting Preview Leicester To Make Life Difficult For Man City In An Entertaining Carabao Cup Clash
Leicester V Manchester City Betting Preview
The Perth Scorchers Always Make The Play-Offs Brisbane Can Bring the Heat In Exciting Looking Big Bash Tournament
The Perth Scorchers Always Make The Play-Offs

Bookmaker Offers

  • Sign up to bet365
  • Market leading bookmaker with massive daily offers
  • Best odds on all horse racing
  • Visit bet365 for their latest promotions

Open Account - £- Sign Up Now

  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • You also get a £30 free casino bonus

Open Account - £60 Signup Offer

  • Enter the Promo Code C30 as you register a new account
  • Place an initial bet of £10
  • William Hill will give you three £10 free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Register and place 5 x £10 single bets.
  • Betfair will give you a £20 free bet
  • This can be reapted up to 5 times (5 x £20 free bets)
  • New customers only

Open Account - £100 In Free Bets

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures