Bahrain Trophy Odds

The Bahrain Trophy is part of the exciting July Festival flat racing meeting which is held at Newmarket racecourse each summer. The three-day meeting hosts a number of group races, including this Group Three contest.

The Bahrain Trophy involves a distance of one mile five furlongs, after its trip was reduced in 2006, although it was promoted to Group Three status in 2009. The flat race attracts plenty of quality and it is one of the highlights of the opening day of the July Festival. The quality on show was highlighted in 2011 when Masked Marvel used the race as a springboard to win the St Leger, which is of course one of three British Classic Races.

Other races at the Newmarket July Festival include:

July Cup | July Stakes | Cherry Hinton Stakes

Bahrain Trophy 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.......

2018 Bahrain Trophy Racecard

Will appear here when available...

2016 Bahrain Trophy Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
1st 5. Raheen House J P Spencer B Meehan 7/2
2nd 3. Desert Skyline F M Berry D Elsworth 11/1
3rd 6. Sofia's Rock S De Sousa M Johnston 20/1

Previous Bahrain Trophy Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Arrive Roger Charlton
2002 Spanish John Paul Cole
2003 Gold Medallist David Elsworth
2004 Anousa Paul Howling
2005 Mr Vegas Peter Chapple-Hyam
2006 Youmzain Mick Channon
2007 Tranquil Tiger Henry Cecil
2008 Donegal Andrew Balding
2009 Kite Wood Saeed Bin Suroor
2010 Corsica Mark Johnston
2011 Masked Marvel John Gosden
2012 Shantaram John Gosden
2013 Feel Like Dancing John Gosden
2014 Hartnell Mark Johnston
2015 Mr Singh John Gosden
2016 Housesofparliament Aidan O'Brien
2017 Raheen House Brian Meehan

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures