Acomb Stakes Betting

The Acomb Stakes is one of a number of group races taking place during the Ebor Festival at York, with betting interest sure to be fierce during the four-day meeting. The meet takes place during mid-August each year and it is sure to attract some of the leading lights from British horse racing.

The Acomb is a Group Three contest and is sure to attract plenty of interest as it is open to 2-year-old thoroughbreds, who often go on to compete in Group One contests and Classics during the following season. The race itself involves a trip of seven furlongs and it was promoted to Group Three from Listed status in 2006.

Get a free bet on the Acomb Stakes.

When considering the ant-post betting it could be worth looking out for the odds of entries from the stables of Sir Michael Stoute, who has trained multiple Acomb Stake winners. Brian Meehan has also enjoyed great success in recent seasons.

Other group races during the Ebor Festival include:

Juddmonte International Stakes | Great Voltigeur Stakes | Yorkshire Oaks

Acomb Stakes 2018 Odds

Awaiting Odds.........

2018 Acomb Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard...........

2017 Acomb Stakes Result

Result Runner Jockey Trainer Odds
Rth 2. Chief Justice P Hanagan R Fahey 33/1
1st 10. Wells Farhh Go D Allan T Easterby 10/1
2nd 6. James Garfield L Dettori G Scott 10/1

Recent Acomb Stakes Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2001 Comfy Sir Michael Stoute
2002 Bourbonnais Mark Johnston
2003 Rule of Law David Loder
2004 Elliots World Mark Johnston
2005 Palace Episode Kevin Ryan
2006 Big Timer Ian Semple
2007 Fast Company Brian Meehan
2008 No Race -
2009 Elusive Pimpernel John Dunlop
2010 Waiter's Dream Brian Meehan
2011 Entifaadha William Haggas
2012 Dundonnell Roger Charlton
2013 Treaty Of Paris Henry Candy
2014 Dutch Connection Charles Hills
2015 Recorder William Haggas
2016 Syphax Kevin Ryan
2017 Wells Farhh Go Tim Easterby

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures