Open de Espana Golf Betting

The Open de Espana, or Spanish Open, has been part of the European Tour since it was established in 1972. It took place each year in May at the PGA Catalunya Resort in Girona but was moved to the Real Club de Golf el Prat in Terrassa, Barcelona, in 2015 before it moved to the prestigious Real Club Valderrama in 2016.

Spanish players always prove popular in the betting, with Alvaro Quiros and Miguel Angel Jimenez winning over the years, and they, along with Sergio Garcia, will no doubt be looking to provide some home golf cheer once again.

14th April - 17th April OddsWon/LostBet
Open De Espana
Read our Betting Preview  
Tips Soren Kjeldsen (each way) - T4    Best Bet @ 16 / 1 P
Alejandro Canizares (each way) - T11 @ 40 / 1  
Ross Fisher (each way) - T6 @ 40 / 1  
Robert Dinwiddie (each way) - MC @ 250 / 1  

Open de Espana 2017 Odds

Odds will appear here...

Latest Open de Espana Leaderboard

Previous Open de Espana Winners

Year Winner Country Score
2001 Robert Karlsson Sweden 277
2002 Sergio Garcia Spain 266
2003 Kenneth Ferrie England 266
2004 Christian Cevaer France 271
2005 Peter Hanson Sweden 280
2006 Niclas Fasth Sweden 270
2007 Charl Schwartzel South Africa 272
2008 Peter Lawrie Ireland 273
2009 Thomas Levet France 270
2010 Alvaro Quiros Spain 277
2011 Thomas Aiken South Africa 278
2012 Francesco Molinari Italy 280
2013 Raphael Jacquelin France 283
2014 Miguel Angel Jimenez Spain 284 - Play-Off
2015 James Morrison England 278
2016 Andrew Johnston England 285

Headline News

Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview Tottenhams Quality To Tell In The Second Half Of FA Cup Clash at Rochdale
Rochdale V Tottenham Betting Preview
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview Bank On A Fast Start To The Wigan v Man City FA Cup Tie
Wigan V Manchester City Betting Preview

Bookmaker Offers

  • Place your first bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses Paddy Power will refund your stake in CASH.
  • Max refund for this offer is £20
  • New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer.
  • Over 18's Only, Terms and Conditions Apply

Open Account - £20 Risk Free Bet

  • Register and place an initial bet of £10
  • Boylesports will provide you with up to £25 in free bets

Open Account - £25 Free Bet

  • Enter the Promo Code F50 as you register
  • Place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Ladbrokes will provide you a free bet of up to £50
  • Bet £50 and get £50 in free bets

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Coral will provide you with £30 in free bets
  • Visit Coral for full details

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • Betfred will provide you with a £30 free bet that can be used on any sport
  • In addition to this, Betfred will provide you with 30 free spins on their online casino

Open Account - £30 Signup Offer

  • Deposit and place a initial bet of £10
  • BetVictor will provide you with a £40 in bonus funds
  • In addition to this BetVictor will also provide you with a £10 casino bonus

Open Account - £40 Free Bet

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures