RSSGoogle PlusTwitterFacebook

Home / Golf / Race To Dubai

Race To Dubai Betting

The Race to Dubai is a competition that was set up in 2009 to replace the old European Tour. The event comprises of 47 golf tournaments running from November through to the following November, across many different countries and continents.

Upcoming Race To Dubai Events:

Click on the tournament name to get the latest odds on that event.

4th DecNedbank Golf ChallengeSouth AfricaDanny Willett
11th DecAlfred Dunhill ChampionshipSouth AfricaBranden Grace
8th JanSouth African Open ChampionshipSouth AfricaAndy Sullivan
15th JanHSBC Golf ChampionshipAbu DhabiGary Stal
21st JanQatar MastersQatarBranden Grace
29th JanOmega Dubai Desert ClassicDubaiRory McIlroy
5th FebMalaysian OpenMalaysiaAbirban Lahiri
12th FebThailand ClassicThailandAndrew Dodt
19th FebHero Indian OpenIndiaAnirban Lahiri
26th FebJoburg OpenSouth AfricaAndy Sullivan
5th MarWGC - Cadillac ChampionshipUSATiger Woods
5th MarAfrica OpenSouth AfricaThomas Aiken
12th MarTshwane OpenSouth AfricaGeorge Coetzee
19th MarMadeira Islands OpenPortugalCancelled
26th MarTrophee Hassan IIMoroccoRichie Ramsay
9th AprUS MASTERSUSAJordan Spieth
16th AprShenzhen InternationalChinaKiradech Apibarnrat
23rd AprVolvo China OpenChinaWu Ashun
29th AprWGC - Accenture Match PlayUSARory McIlroy
7th MayMauritius OpenMauritiusGeorge Coetzee
14th MayOpen de EspanaSpainJames Morrison
21st MayBMW PGA ChampionshipEnglandAn Byeong-hun
28th MayThe Irish OpenIrelandSoren Kjeldsen
4th JuneNordea MastersSwedenAlex Noren
11th JuneLyoness OpenAustriaChris Wood
18th JuneUS OPENUSAJordan Spieth
25th JuneBMW International OpenGermanyPablo Larrazabal
2nd JulyAlstom Open de FranceFranceBernd Wiesberger
9th JulyThe Scottish OpenScotlandRickie Fowler
16th JulyTHE OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPScotlandRory McIlroy
23rd JulyOmega European MastersSwitzerlandDavid Lipsky
30th JulySaltire Energy Paul Lawrie MatchplayScotlandKiradech Aphibarnrat
6th AugustWGC - Bridgestone InvitationalUSAShane Lowry
20th AugMade In DenmarkDenmarkDavid Horsey
27th AugCzech MastersCzech RepublicThomas Pieters
3rd SepRussian OpenRussiaLee Slattery
10th SepKLM OpenNetherlandsThomas Pieters
17th SepOpen d'ItaliaItalyRikard Karlberg
24th SepEuropean OpenGermanyThongchai Jaidee
1st OctAlfred Dunhill Links ChampionshipScotlandThorbjorn Olesen
8th OctBritish MastersEngland
15th OctPortugal MastersPortugalAlexander Levy
22nd OctHong Kong OpenHong KongMiguel A Jimenez
29th OctTurkish OpenTurkeyBrooks Koepka
5th NovWGC - HSBC ChampionsChinaBubba Watson
12th NovBMW MastersChinaMarcel Siem
19th NovDubai World Tour ChampionshipDubaiHenrik Stenson

The Race to Dubai

The Race to Dubai is run by the European Tour but is truly a global event. The idea behind the change in format was designed to get more of the World's golfers playing on the European Tour with a huge prize money pool up for grabs in the order of merit and the final event, the Dubai World Championship. The schedule includes all of the four golf Majors, such as the British Open and Masters, plus all four of the Golf World Championship events. There are also events in Arabia at the start of the year, known as the 'Desert Swing' plus co-sactioned events in South Africa and on the Asian tour in the far east.

Previous winners of the European Order of Merit include Robert Karlsson, Justin Rose, Padraig Harrington, Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer and Luke Donald, who won the third Race to Dubai title in 2011, beating Rory McIlroy into second place. McIlroy would come back a year later and land the Race to Dubai in fine style.

Luke Donald won an enthralling Race To Dubai in 2011 as he had looked in complete control at the top of the earnings before Rory McIlroy ensured it went down to the final event of the season. Donald held his nerve though to finish in the top three at the Dubai World Championship and secured the European tour money list to go with his PGA Tour triumph.

Rory McIlroy comfortably won the 2012 Race To Dubai with plenty to spare and he rounded off a great year by winning the money-spinning Dubai World Championship.

Betting on Race to Dubai tournaments is very popular as most events are covered live by Sky Sports. All the bookmakers listed on the Betting Directory will offer a good choice of markets to bet on, whether you're betting on the winner or just fancy one golfer to beat another in the tournament. Look out for the weekly betting previews on Race to Dubai events.

2015 Race To Dubai Winner

Visit PaddypowerVisit WilliamhillVisit LadbrokesVisit BetfredVisit Bet365Visit UnibetVisit VCBetVisit Skybet
Rory McIlroy8/13-------
Danny Willett11/2-------
Louis Oosthuizen11/2-------
Justin Rose9-------
Branden Grace14-------
Shane Lowry22-------
Bernd Wiesberger50-------
Martin Kaymer66-------
Henrik Stenson80-------
Anirban Lahiri125-------
Sergio Garcia125-------
Byeong-Hun An125-------

Headline News

Sacked Brendan Rodgers a contender for vacant Sunderland jobJurgen Klopp Heads The Betting To Be Next Liverpool Manager
Sacked Brendan Rodgers A Contender For Vacant Sunderland Job
Goals in abundance for this attacking line upAguero Just Squeezes In To EPL Team Of The Weekend
Goals In Abundance For This Attacking Line Up
Djokovic could be hindered by doubles commitmentsBack Tomas Berdych To Down Novak Djokovic In China Open
Djokovic Could Be Hindered By Doubles Commitments
Ireland Into The Last Eight And Looking StrongAustralia Slashed For Rugby World Cup Win After Famous Twickenham Win
Ireland Into The Last Eight And Looking Strong
Lack Of Leadership Puts Lancaster Under The MicroscopeFive Reasons Why England Failed At The Rugby World Cup
Lack Of Leadership Puts Lancaster Under The Microscope

Open a Paddy Power account by using any link on this site, place your first bet and Paddy Power will match it with a free bet, up to £50.

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

£50 free bet with William Hill.

  • Open an account at William Hill and and use the promotion code DIRECT50.
  • Deposit funds and place your first bet
  • William Hill match your first bet with a free bet up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Claim £50 Free With William Hill

Claim a sign up bonus offer of £200 with bet365.

  • bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - Claim a £200 sign up offer at bet365

Ladbrokes are one of the best known bookmakers in the UK and are offering a free £50 bet when you sign up as a new customer. Register using the bonus code F50 and they'll match your first bet with a free bet up to £50.

Open Account - Bet with Ladbrokes - Click Here

Betfred will give you a free £30 bet when you open a new account and have a first bet of at least £10.

  • Open a new betting account with Betfred
  • Have a bet of at least £10
  • Betfred will give you a free £30 bet

Open Account - Bet £10 Get 30 with Betfred

Get free bets totalling £50 with bookmaker Sky Bet

  • Place your first bet with a stake of just £50.
  • Skybet will give you a £50 free bet!
  • Skybet will also give you a £5 free bet every week!

Open Account - Get £50 in free bets with Sky Bet

Open an account with online bookmaker BetVictor and get £50 in free bets. BetVictor will match your first bet with a free bet to the same value, up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Open a new account at BetVictor

Bookmark This Page

TwitterGoogleMixxPropellerStumble UponDiggRedditYahoo
Online Casino
Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.
There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures