RSSGoogle PlusTwitterFacebook

Home / Golf / Honda Classic

Honda Classic Golf Betting

The Honda Classic is a PGA Golf tour event played in Floriday in March and seen by many as one of the biggest tour events of the PGA season in the United States. The event was formed in 1972 and was previously known as the Jackie Gleason Inverrary Classic and won by Tom Weiskopf. In 1976 the tournament changed its name to the Tournament Players Championship, which was won by Jack Nicklaus before reverting back to the original name a year later. In 1982 Honda became sponsor of the golf event and in 1984 the event became known as the Honda Classic, which it is still to this day.

The event has moved courses down the years, with previous events having been played at Heron Bay, Mirasol Sunrise and Weston Hills amongst others. The tournament is now played at the PGA National Resort and Spa's Champion Course at Palm Beach Gardens in Florida. The tournament was won here last year by Y.E. Yang who went on to win the USPGA later in the year. Previous winners of this event include Luke Donald, Padraig Harrington and Ernie Els.

Honda Classic 2016 Odds

Odds will appear here...

Latest Honda Classic Leaderboard

1Padraig Harrington67667170274-6
1Daniel Berger68717164274-6
3Paul Casey69706868275-5
3Russell Knox69687068275-5
3Ian Poulter71646674275-5
6Jamie Donaldson68717166276-4
7Luke Donald69677467277-3
7Jim Herman65727169277-3
7Jeff Overton71686969277-3
10Brian Harman70747064278-2
10Joost Luiten71716769278-2
10George McNeill72706868278-2
10Patrick Reed67676673273-2
10Rory Mario Trevor Sabbatini68756966278-2
10Brendan Steele66697172278-2

Recent Honda Classic Winners

2001Jesper ParnevikSweden270 (-18)
2002Matt KucharUSA269 (-19)
2003Justin LeonardUSA264 (-24)
2004Todd HamiltonUSA276 (-12)
2005Padraig HarringtonIreland274 (-14)
2006Luke DonaldEngland276 (-12)
2007Mark WilsonUSA275 (-15)
2008Ernie ElsSouth Africa274 (-6)
2009Y.E. YangSouth Korea271 (-9)
2010Camilo VillegasColombia267 (-13)
2011Rory SabbatiniSouth Africa271 (-9)
2012Rory McIlroyNorthern Ireland268 (-12)
2013Michael ThompsonUSA271 (-9)
2014Russell HenleyUSA272 (-8)
2015Padraig HarringtonIreland274 (-6)

WGC-Cadillac Championship

The second World Golf Championship tees off at the TPC Blue Monster at Doral in Miami on the 10th March. The first WGC event was won by Luke Donald in February as he beat World number one Martin Kaymer in the final of the WGC-Accenture Matchplay in Tuczon.

The WGC-Cadillac takes the more traditional strokeplay format and was won last season by Ernie Els. The top players in the world will do battle once again as they play for Ryder Cup and FedEx points, not to mention the $8.5 million purse.

Check out our dedicated World Golf Championship page for the latest odds as the tournament nears.

World Golf Championships

Open for new customers only

Place an initial bet of £50 at Paddy Power and they will match this with a free bet to the same stake. Visit Paddy Power for full details.

Open Account - Free £50 Bet With Paddypower

£50 free bet with William Hill.

  • Open an account at William Hill and and use the promotion code DIRECT50.
  • Deposit funds and place your first bet
  • William Hill match your first bet with a free bet up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Claim £50 Free With William Hill

Claim a signup bonus offer of £200 with Bet365.

  • Bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - Claim a £200 signup offer at Bet365

Ladbrokes are one of the highest rated online bookmakers in the UK and are a superb choice for placing your bets. You can claim a free bet of up to £25 when opening a new account with Ladbrokes by clicking on one of the links on this site.

Open Account - £25 Free Bet - Ladbrokes

Betfred will give you a free £30 bet when you open a new account and have a first bet of at least £10.

  • Open a new betting account with Betfred
  • Have a bet of at least £10
  • Betfred will give you a free £30 bet

Open Account - Bet £10 Get 30 with Betfred

Get free bets totalling £50 with bookmaker Sky Bet

  • Place your first bet with a stake of just £50.
  • Skybet will give you a £50 free bet!
  • Skybet will also give you a £5 free bet every week!

Open Account - Get £50 in free bets with Sky Bet

BetVictor is offering £50 in free bets to all new clients.

  • Place a £10 single bet and get a £10 free bet
  • Place a £15 double and get a £15 free bet
  • Place a £25 treble and get a £25 free bet

Open Account - Open Account - Free £50 Bets With BetVictor

Bookmark This Page

TwitterGoogleMixxPropellerStumble UponDiggRedditYahoo
Online Casino
Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.
There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures