Premier League Top Goalscorer Odds

One of the most keenly contested side bets on the Premier League is that of who will finish top goalscorer and be awarded the Golden Boot. Since the Premier League was established in the 1992-93 season, there have been a host of different winners, but on the whole players come from the teams who do well that season. The betting for top goalscorer will be competitive in the 2015/16 season, with the usual suspects such as Sergio Aguero, Wayne Rooney and Alexis Sanchez well fancied.

A popular ante-post bet at the beginning of the season, the betting market stays open during the campaign with the odds changing all of the time.

Get a Free Bet on the 2015/16 Premier League.

2015/16 Top Goalscorers

Player Team Goals
Harry Kane Tottenham 25
Sergio Aguero Man City 23
Jamie Vardy Leicester 22
Romelu Lukaku Everton 18
Riyad Mahrez Leicester 17
Odion Ighalo Watford 14
Jermain Defoe Sunderland 14
Olivier Giroud Arsenal 12
Alexis Sanchez Arsenal 12

Premier League Golden Boot Betting

Harry Kane
Harry Kane 1/6 1/5 - 1/6 1/5 1/6 1/5
Sergio Aguero
Sergio Aguero 3 7/2 - 7/2 4 - 4
Jamie Vardy
Jamie Vardy 12 14 - 14 16 16 16
Romelu Lukaku
Romelu Lukaku 100 - - - 750 - -
Riyad Mahrez
Riyad Mahrez - - - - 1500 - -

Past Golden Boot Winners

Thierry Henry is the winner of the Golden Boot the most times, taking the price of top goalscorer in the Premier League four times in five years.

Season Winner Club Goals
1992-93 Teddy Sheringham Tottenham Hotspur 22
1993-94 Andy Cole Newcastle United 34
1994-95 Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 34
1995-96 Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 31
1996-97 Alan Shearer Newcastle United 25
1997-98 C Sutton - M Owen - D Dublin Bla - Liv - Cov 18
1998-99 D Yorke - M Owen - J-F Hasselbaink Man - Liv - Lee 18
1999-00 Kevin Phillips Sunderland 30
2000-01 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Leeds United 23
2001-02 Thierry Henry Arsenal 24
2002-03 Ruud Van Nistelrooy Manchester United 25
2003-04 Thierry Henry Arsenal 30
2004-05 Thierry Henry Arsenal 25
2005-06 Thierry Henry Arsenal 27
2006-07 Didier Drogba Chelsea 20
2007-08 Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United 31
2008-09 Nicolas Anelka Chelsea 19
2009-10 Didier Drogba Chelsea 29
2010-11 C Tevez - D Berbatov Man C - Man Utd 20
2011-12 Robin Van Persie Arsenal 30
2012-13 Robin Van Persie Manchester United 26
2013-14 Luis Suarez Liverpool 31
2014-15 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 26

Premier League Top Four Betting.

Headline News

Gritty Atletico Looking To Protect 1-0 Champions League Semi-Final Lead Bayern Munich v Atletico Madrid Odds German Giants Look The Value To Qualify
Gritty Atletico Looking To Protect 1-0 Champions League Semi-Final Lead
Top Ten Football Market Movers Champions Leicester are a long shot for the 2017 Premier League title
Top Ten Football Market Movers
Best Weekend Premier League XI Wes Morgan is the rock for our Premier League Team Of The Week
Best Weekend Premier League XI
Stealing XI (A Leav In) Worst Premier League Starting XI Of The Year
Stealing XI (A Leav In)
Who Should Partner Alastair Cook In England's First Test Match? Adam Lyth should return to opener spot for England this summer
Who Should Partner Alastair Cook In England's First Test Match?

Open a Paddy Power account by using any link on this site, have a bet of £10 and they will give you a £30 free bet.

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Open an new betting account with the bookmaker Ladbrokes and you can claim a £50 free bet.

Open Account - £50 Free Bet

Claim a sign up bonus offer of £200 with bet365.

  • bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - £200 Sign Up Offer

Open an account with Coral and get £30 in free bets:

  • Click on a link to Coral
  • Open a new betting account
  • Have your first bet of £10
  • Coral will credit your account with £30 in free bets

Open Account - £30 Free Bet

Open an account with online bookmaker BetVictor and get £25 in free bets. BetVictor will match your first bet with a free bet to the same value, up to a maximum of £25.

Open Account - £25 in Free Bets

Get up to £40 in free bets with Sky Bet:

  • Sign up to Sky Bet and have a £10 bet.
  • Skybet will then reward you with four £10 free bet tokens

Open Account - Free £40 Bet

Betway are offering a free £30 bet on their online betting service

  • Open account and place an initial bet of £10 or more
  • Boylesports will match your first with a free bet of up to £30

Open Account - £30 Free Bet - Betway

Online Casino

Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.

There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures