RSSGoogle PlusTwitterFacebook

Home / Darts / Bdo World Championship

BDO Darts World Championship Betting Online

The BDO World Championship Darts is staged at the famous Lakeside International complex, the Lakeside is to Darts what Wembley is to football and Lords is to cricket. The Lakeside has staged the World Championship Darts finals since 1986.

World Championship Darts Bets are very popular with the supporters of the game as it is played in every pub up and down the country. The fantastic TV coverage by the BBC ensures a very large audience which all goes to make it a very big hit with theonline sports betting sites. All of the bookmakers on this site will offer live betting in-running on the BDO World Championships.

The online bookmakers listed on this site mark up the World Championship Darts betting and should you be interested in a bet just click on the bookmaker link of your choice on this site. After a very simple registration process you will be ready to have a World Championship Free Darts Bet.

As regards to the types of darts betting markets on offer for the World Championships each bookmaker will offer different specials, but on the whole they will all offer outright betting, match betting, live betting and handicap betting.

It is widely regarded that the standard of the BDO is somewhat lower than the PDC but this is up for debate. What is for sure is that the atmosphere generated at the Lakeside complex has made this darts competition a real institution. The likes of Ray Van Barneveld, Mervyn King and Simon Whitlock have all graduated from the BDO to go on and earn mega-bucks in the PDC.

2015 BDO Darts Championship Odds

Visit PaddypowerVisit WilliamhillVisit LadbrokesVisit BetfredVisit Bet365Visit BetfairVisit VCBetVisit Skybet
Alan Norris11/2--511/2511/25
James Wilson6--11/211/2686
Martin Adams7--15/2813/267
Scott Waites15/2--86888
Martin Phillips9--98987
Glen Durrant14--1614141616
Robbie Green14--1616161412
Jamie Hughes10--1416161616
Wesley Harms16--1616161816
Scott Mitchell14--1414162014
Jan Dekker25--3325332533
Tony OShea33--2828283333
Darryl Fitton40--2540404040
Gary Robson33--4040504040
Pip Blackwell50--5050505050
Jeffrey de Graaf50--5050506666
Geert de Vos66--6666668066
Ross Montgomery66--6680804080
Remco Van Eijden80--8080808066
Rick Hofstra100--10010010066100
Jim Wildmayer------100-
Paul Jennings66--6666668050
Sam Hewson66--666666-100
Jim Williams------125-
Rhys Hayden80--8010080-100
Sam Head100--100100100100100
Jeff Smith125--80125125-125
Paul Coughlin125--125125125125150
Willem Mandingers125--125150-66150
Michael van Der Horst150--150150150-150
Brian Dawson125--100150100200150
Daniel Larsson100--125100125-150
Cedric Waegemans150--150150--150
Darius Labanauskas150--150150150150200
David Cameron125--150150150250200
Eddy Sims150--150150150200200
Jim Widmayer100--125125125-125
Karel Sedlacek150--150150150150150
Madars Razma150--150200150200150
Peter Sajwani150--150150150200150
Seigo Asada150--150150150150200
Mike Day150--150150150200200

Recent BDO World Darts Championship Winners

2001John WaltonTed Hankey6-2
2002Tony DavidMervyn King6-4
2003Raymond Van BarneveldRitchie Davies6-3
2004Andy FordhamMervyn King6-3
2005Raymond Van BarneveldMartin Adams6-2
2006Jelle KlaasenRaymond Van Barneveld6-2
2007Martin AdamsPhill Nixon7-6
2008Mark WebsterSimon Whitlock7-5
2009Ted HankeyTony O'Shea7-6
2010Martin AdamsDave Chisnall7-5
2011Martin AdamsDean Winstanley7-5
2012Christian KistTony O'Shea7-5
2013Scott WaitesTony O'Shea7-1
2014Stephen BuntingAlan Norris7-4

PDC World Darts Championship

The PDC was introduced in 1994 after a dispute with the BDO and since it's inception Phil Taylor has dominated the version of the game. Taylor won his fifteenth world championships at Alexandra Palace over Christmas and is by far and away the best player to have played the game.

Simon Whitlock graduated from the BDO version of the game to make it to the final in his first appeareance and the Australian will be much shorter odds to win the competition over the next few years...

Darts Betting

Open for new customers only

Place an initial bet of £50 at Paddy Power and they will match this with a free bet to the same stake. Visit Paddy Power for full details.

Open Account - Free £50 Bet With Paddypower

£50 free bet with William Hill.

  • Open an account at William Hill and and use the promotion code DIRECT50.
  • Deposit funds and place your first bet
  • William Hill match your first bet with a free bet up to a maximum of £50.

Open Account - Claim £50 Free With William Hill

Claim a signup bonus offer of £200 with Bet365.

  • Bet365 match your first deposit with a 100% bonus
  • Deposit anywhere between £10 and £200 to claim this massive offer

Open Account - Claim a £200 signup offer at Bet365

Betfred are amazingly offering double odds on your first bet with them, up to a stake unit of £10. In addition to this you can also claim a £25 free bet.

  • Open a new betting account with Betfred
  • If your first bet wins, Betfred double the odds
  • After this, once you have placed a bet of up to £25 they will provide you with a second free bet of £25

Open Account - Free £25 Bet With Betfred

Ladbrokes are one of the highest rated online bookmakers in the UK and are a superb choice for placing your bets. You can claim a free bet of up to £100 when opening a new account with Ladbrokes by clicking on one of the links on this site.

Bet £5 or more and Ladbrokes will match this with a free bet to the same stake unit.

Open Account - £100 Free Bet - Ladbrokes

Get free bets totalling £20 with bookmaker Sky Bet

  • Place your first bet with a stake of just £5.
  • Skybet will give you a £20 free bet!
  • Skybet will also give you a £5 free bet every week!

Open Account - Get £20 in free bets with Sky Bet

BetVictor is offering £50 in free bets to all new clients.

  • Place a £10 single bet and get a £10 free bet
  • Place a £15 double and get a £15 free bet
  • Place a £25 treble and get a £25 free bet

Open Account - Open Account - Free £50 Bets With BetVictor

Bookmark This Page

TwitterGoogleMixxPropellerStumble UponDiggRedditYahoo
Online Casino
Online Casino Blackjack and Roulette Games

Those looking for some online casino entertainment ought to check out all the latest UK Casino Sign Up offers from the top operators including 32Red and many of the sports betting casinos.
There is excellent information, should you be interested in playing online blackjack, roulette, the best progressives or slots - Online Casino Betting with the best introductory offers

Sports Calendar - Betting Fixtures